Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: price and location.
Cons: Pool is not clean. Inside of the pool needs a lot af attention. Deck needs a regular sweeping.
Location: its ok, close to the board walk.
Hotel it self is an older structure, thus needing a lot of upkeep. In general its OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: There isn't a thing that I would keep the same, very disturbing and unsanitary!
Location: On a block with mostly abandoned buildings.
Let's write a list of everything that was wrong with this discusting place! 1. The pool had a black film and the bottom was covered in dirt! 2. The elevator smelled like 3 week old fish. 3. The room: -had a board was holding the oh so dirty window you couldn't see through it closed. -the refrigerator had NO shelves in it. -the outlets were pulled out from the wall. -the sheets had burn marks and stains. -the shower head looked like something was growing from it. -the floor was covered in stained as was the roof. -it smelled almost as bad as the elevator. -trash was left pushed into the corners of the room. 4. The lobby was dirty as was the complementary breakfast area, also no air conditioning, besides the floor a/c with the out vent duck taped to the wall. 5. Workers couldn't care less about you or their establishment just as long as the rooms were filled. We stayed a night slept on our own towels and checked out without a refund for the rest of our stay! PLEASE do not stay here. Investing in a text would be better then staying in this health hazard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: boardwalk is close
The check in attendant was a douche and someone stole my grandmother's credit card info, tried to get her to "verify" demographic information but instead of calling her like they hoped they got me, because I used my cell to reserve the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

The location is excellent! 1 block from boardwalk.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 1 block away from the boardwalk/beach. Close to Resorts and Taj Mahal.
Cons: Spruce up the rooms. DEFINITELY shampoo the rugs frequently. My room desperately needed it. The tub was not clean either.
Location: Boardwalk and beach was within 1 block. Resorts and Taj Mahal and Steel Pier are in walking distance too.
Have stayed here before because of the closeness to things and the price is right. Don't like that they charge your card for one night's stay the day before you arrive. The track that pulls the curtain in the room was stuck and the carpet desperately needed cleaning. Air conditioner was excellent. Other than looking a little old (needing redecorating and sprucing up) the room was ok. You get what you pay for. The greatest part is the boardwalk is only about 1 block away. Definitely would not pay over $200 per night because of a weekend rate. I started my stay on a Sunday and the rate was more than half less than the weekend rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Absolutely discusting. Awful Customer service

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We had a 1 night stay booked. We got there too early to check in but asked to use their bathroom. Unbelievable. Their so called "lobby" was filthy. We went to the front desk and the customer service rep looked interrupted when we said hello, had a mouth full of food and just pointed to the bathroom when we asked. The bathroom was unacceptablely filthy and I won't even go into details. We called as soon as we left and tried to cancel the reservation. The manager was rude, degrading and only gave me a partial refund. Save you time and your money and stay ANYWHERE else. I never leave reviews but I really thought this was necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel. Close to beach and boardwalk.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pool was nice. Having a little bit of breakfast provided was a plus. Seedy part of town. You get what you pay for, especially compared to the nearby casinos. Police presence in the vicinity multiple times daily. However, I would recommend this to some of my friends and would stay there again. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennslyvania

Not worth it

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I got a non-smoking room, and my room smelled so bad of weed. I will never stay there again..
3 out of 5
by Yorqui Aracena

pretty good

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was pleasantly surprised
2 out of 5
by Taylor from Holland, MI

What My Uber Driver Called "Hooker Hotel"

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
My Uber driver pulled over and gave me a 10 minute lecture about how I had no business staying at "Hooker Hotel". All but 2 of the TV channels were fuzzy, the location was in a rough neighborhood that Taxis do not travel through at night, and it's not that great of a walk to anything worth seeing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tryghj

rezjfgmi;o'ojp "s6x7tou

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: uyvibonklm;'/
Cons: everything
Location: dirty
? sucked bait and switch get you there,see its not what you saw on internet and they get paid anyways
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Kevin K, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for the review. We are surprised to know that you didn't find the hotel as per the website. We are a professionally run organization owned by the wyndham group who updates all the information regarding our property. The pictures are also wyndham approved and certified photos which clearly indicate the property as it is. Please understand the hotel nor the franchise owners believe in manipulating nor providing false information to any of our guests. We hope you understand and we look forward to your visit soon!