Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Don't stay here.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: nothing stands out
Cons: The building and staff
Location: It is not in a nice part of town.
There happened to be a snow storm on this pre-booked week end. While weather may be an excuse for some short comings, it doesn't excuse poor service. The room came with stained carpet and an odor. The clock and TV remote did not work. (they did replace them when asked) The toilet was not well fixed to the floor. There was no maid service or clean towels provided. They said they had no staff, but there were only two rooms booked in the whole place. I would have been happy with clean towels and made the bed myself. When I asked for clean towels and some shampoo, they were provided, with an attitude, like I was asking for a favor, and not a paid service. I would not stay at this location again, not because the building is old and in poor condition, but because of poor service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down motel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Dirty rug. Small room. Old mattresses. T.v. was not working. Wi-fi was not working. Not a great experience 😞
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Sorry to hear about your experience. However, we would like to let you know that Wi-Fi , TV and all the other facilities are fully functional and completely up to date with total cleanliness and safety norms. If you had any such problems , all that was needed was to contact the front desk and your room would have been changed immediately. Please feel free to contact the front desk for any concerns you may have and we will look into them immediately. Assuring you of our best services always!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I would like expedia to review the hotels that being advertise. ...super 8 was terrible. ...seeing on website and being there ..it was different. ....would not go back. ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. If you faced any issues you could have contacted the front desk and we would have looked into the matter immediately. Assuring you of our best service always. Regards, Kevin General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Hotel was in a convenient location by the beach. Staff wasn't the most friendliest and breakfast was mediocre. Not a bad option if all you are looking for is a decent place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for...

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Cons: Staff professionalism; room and bathroom cleanliness.
Does not reflect current 3 star rating- Bathroom had black mold, vanity was held up by a 2x4 board. Room (specifically carpet) was dirty. Staff was not welcoming and generally rude. The rate was cheap, so I was not expecting luxury; however, definitely not 3 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to all the nice hotels and boardwalk

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Hotel was nasty very unkept walls carpet were very outdated and molded behind wall paper ......dead bugs smashed on the ceiling and woke up after one night bitten all over from Bedbug's. I even removed the sheets and it was bed bug infested
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Derrick

My worst nightmare.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nightmare. My friends and I woke to the sight of bed bugs and when we asked to speak with a manager he/she never showed. I sent an email on Saturday and haven't gotten a response since. We were forced out earlier because of the begs and it ruined our entire trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent hotel very close to the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Not even a block from the beach.
Cons: Beds were a little stiff and there were only two tiny pillows on each bed.
Location: Perfect location, casinos and boardwalk right by. Either way you walked from the hotel there was stores and dinners.
Hotel was around a sketchy area and outside looked run down, however the room was clean and worked well for a weekend stay. It was not even a block from the board walk which was perfect for walking back and forth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good for the price.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
You get what you pay for. Cheap room. Sheets were clean. Breakfast served in the morning. Close to the beach. No shortage of prostitutes and trannies. And the police warned us of an armed and dangerous person as we walked outside. Pretty much a standard room in AC.