Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Went to AC overnight and just wanted to crash somewhere for a few hours. All I care about is if it's clean and safe outside. This was more than adequate. i couldn't care less about paying $300 to stay at the Borgata.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Never ever again will I even glance at that awful!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
That place was just the worst ever! They don't tell you on the site whether it is smoking or non smoking. Guess where i ended up! In a smoking room! It was terrible! The stwnch alone wanted to have me run for the hills. However, I paid my money and it was a last minute thing so I was determined to tough it out. I want you to fully understand the awful weekend I had but I will try to keep this short. Floors were gross and damp carpet. Walls are old and tacky. Lamps, broke down and not bright at all! You have to fight to turn them on. Old school TV! CRT seriously! Get HD Flat screens! Come on man! It is 2016 for Christ sake! Hot tub awful! No real bubbles and there is ****ed up caulking all over. The tubs must have been there since place opened. The sink sucked as did the bathroom shower. It was a flood in there everytime we washed up. I thought i was going to slip and die. Which kight have been more entertaining than the channels they offered since we had to watch the TV since the WIFI didn't work at all! No netflix all weekend. The breakfast was a cinnamon roll, tiny one, coffee and tea. Not very good coffee or tea i will add. The laundry was broken as well. What a fail. That place should be put out of business. Don't waste time or money there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was terrible

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was dirty, no iron, beds very Uncomfortable, hair dryer broken, Towels were small and paper thin, No hangers in closet, staff was rude Not a good experience. Would not recommend to this hotel to my enemies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

crack motel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I get to the hotel with my wife manager behind the deal tells me the non smoking room I booked isn't available so I have to use a smokers room. went upstairs room was dirty very dark with horrible lighting and smelled really bad. manager tells me well all the rooms people smoke in so we cant help it. I went to a.c and came back around midnight grabbed my stuff from the room and returned my key to the desk . manager could care less that I was leaving. found a nicer hotel down the road maybe 5 minutes away . keep away for another 30 or 40 bucks you can stay in something much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Price is right

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was my 4th time using this Hotel, never had a problem before, well the floor was stickie by the sink. The tub in the bathroom was stained and there was a strip of tape in the tub I guess to cover a whole or crack. And there were lots of cigarettes burns on the tub. Yes it was a smoking room but let's get a new tub, would not shower in it..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Good hotel not to far from everything

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not as bad as I thought it was going to be from reading the reviews. The hotel was good for the price I paid people said the staff was rude but the guy who checked us in was funny he sat there joking with us. So overall I'm happy with me stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff really bad, the hole hotel needs to be updated not clean at all , really old tv with 10 channels, cleaning staff doesn't do nothing unless you complain , there is no continental breakfast only mini muffins and burned coffee They ruined my only vacation I take all ove the year I don't even recommend it for enemies. Usually I give excuses, no one is perfect if one or two things are bad I don't care and give good rate but there was nothing good could find. Finally I you think I'm overreacting go ahead and try and let me know
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyack ny

5 miles from ac

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I stayed at superlodge 2x now both times had a wonderful stay staff is nice and rooms are very cumfy. I will definetly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok on the outside, ugly on the inside

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was very dark and dirty. The walls look like they haven't been painted in years, ceiling paint was chipping. Half the outlets didn't work same with the lights in the room, sheets had stains on them, closet door was missing. Not well kept at all. WILL NOT GO BACK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA.

Rooms were old. No clock in room

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Atlantic City.
Cons: Covers could be improved. They were old and smelled.
Location: Location is good for Atlantic City. ShopRite across the street has a great sea food sections with plenty of lobsters to buy and then later eat.
It was fair. No late checkouts. 11 am and that is it unless you pay $10 per hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you.