Ratings based on 1,884 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Worst experience ever!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I just give 1 star because it is nor possible to give less. Nothing of what they announced is true! There is no HBO, no American breakfasts (just a bad coffee and mini-muffins). No coffee, sugar and tea in the room. No daily cleaning, only whenever the manager authorizes it. In fact. Broken, dirty and old furnishings. I booked through Expedia with the option to pay at the hotel, when I arrived to the lodge they already were charged my credit card (without my permission) and when I signed the bill they took/kept fotocopies of my credit card!. Rude woman at the check-in. It says in the ad that the cost is about $15 per night but with fees and taxes it goes to about $35 per night. It has free internet but it is weak. Well at least the ac/heat works and the parking is good. It says there is laundry in-site but doesn't work, there are some machines in the 2nd floor but it is in a private room so only the staff have access. All the pictures shown here in Yelp posted for other clients are real, no fake at all! Worst experience ever! I last for 7 nights and never had good service at all. Room service went every 2 days but only changed toilets and picked up the garbage in the baskets. Despite I asked for a change of room because mine was just in front of the stairs, it never was changed (after the first 2 days the hotel was almost empty!). The day for the checkout, I received a phone call 20 minutes before 11:00 a.m. but nobody talk; few minutes later, leaving the key in th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was fine, especially with the price! Staff was very friendly, I had no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: Nice and convenient for the prices. plenty of towels. low personal toiletries, bring your own but for the price enough provided and there is a great
Nice and convenient for the prices. plenty of towels. low personal toiletries, bring your own but for the price enough provided and there is a great dollar store across the street, near supermarket. comfortable room, staff good. location near public transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glassboro NJ

Nice for a getaway close to Atlantic City

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel staff was great but the only thing that I had an issue with was the lamp shades were definitely not in the best of shape and lighting wasn't that great. It's not to far from Atlantic City which is great and it's cheaper than staying at the high end hotels in Atlantic City. The jacuzzi tub was great and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Absecon Superlodge was comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The front desk staff was very professional. My room was comfortable i thought the wall need fresh paint. The maid staff has sticky fingers several things were missing including my prescription eye glasses. And a pair of new gloves I purchased in Atlantic City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go to this hotel again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We wanted to check in early but was told that it wasn't possible. I even volunteered to pay extra for an early check-in but was again told no. When we did check in the room stunk of cigarette smoke and the walls had stains on them. The beds were uncomfortable and the television didn't work properly. The only thing that was a positive was the shower and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenport,New York

It is very cheap and close enough to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I really enjoy the rates and ease of getting my confirmations sent to my e-mail account.They take the money right out,and I don't have to worry about the hotel having to process anything.The place is quiet and secure.The staff are helpful also..I have stayed at Superlodge many times when I come down to Atlantic City..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to Atlantic City casinos

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The room had a microwave, refrigerator, ice machine in the lobby. Check in was quick and easy.
Cons: Minor improvements to lampshades, blankets and bathroom fixture.
Location: Restaurants and casinos were in close proximity.
Unfortunately the blanket on the bed had rips and tears, lampshades were tattered and shower curtain rod was not secured properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

What a change!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had stayed here about 5 or 6 years ago, my experience was okay then. What a different one I had this time. Booked the room for 3 nights for a non-smoking room. What I got was a non-smoking room that stunk worse than an ashtray. Room was filthy and not kept, mattress sucked you in, but it was no memory foam, pillows were nasty and pillow cases were stained and old, not to mention so stinky of cigarette and BO. Woke up with a sore throat due to the smell, my wife said I kept saying disgusting all night. Bathroom falling apart and not kept. Now towels if you call them that, I would call them nasty rags, one you could pull apart just by touching it. I left early in the morning without taking a shower, i took one at new hotel. Will I get a refund for the two nights I didn't stay? probably not, but I had to get out of there, hopefully I did not catch anything while there. i should have taken pics of the towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2017
From the outside it looks great, the inside needs to be updated. It has a stale smell, needs paint and repairs.