Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean smell

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room looked nice but up close it wasnt. Comfy bed, but smelled like the beach. Scary elevator, noisy room. Breakfast was bad, no air in the room we ate in and it was stinky in there too. In a semi run down neighborhood, parking made me nervous to leave my car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: the room was clean and the proximity of the shore and the courtesy of the continental breakfast.
Cons: the pool went from 3" to 6 without a buoy to separate so I didn't feel it was safe for my grand. So we had to forgo the pool. I was disappointed about
Location: all thing on the broadwalk
the hotel was nice, clean, and close to beach. a continental breakfast was provided but of course never long enough. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
They renovated the rooms very nicely and the complementary breakfast was decent. It's 100 times better than when it was Ascot. Better than paying 4 or $500 for one night in Tropicana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
TYRP was definitely not mine and my friends first option when planning to go down to Atlantic city for a girls getaway, but After searching through some cheaper priced hotels, I can across Tyrp and glad I pictires don't normally grab my attention when it comes to hotels that are not the "party hotels" or on the board walk hotels but this one did. upon arrival, it seems a little bit scary but once I walked in, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Pool area was clean and inviting. Our room was very clean, smelled very good. Bathroom was amazing! Mirrors are a plus and the room were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K new jersey

Close walk to beach and casino

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wifi doesn't work. When you ask about they tell you to call tech support number, You can hear all the noise from street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to boardwalk and beach. Convient

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Overall the room was fine. There was a roach that my husband had to kill so that was kinda gross. There bath towels are like sandpaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena sólo

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Muy bien sólo que no había wifi en las habitaciones, sólo lobby. El desayuno lo sirven muy tarde, no lo pudimos tomar. Después de las 7:30 am. Excelentes piscinas y personal del.hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel right next to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a great experience. It's not that expensive and it the rooms look better than a lot of the casino hotels that I have stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

The staff was the worse.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: the only thing was the bed was comfy
Cons: yeah hospitality and the cleaning of the bathroom
Location: its near the boardwalk at least
i have never been so disrespected as a hotel guest in my life. extremely rude at the front desk. Also they accuse of everything. They were so rude i wanted to not stay there and "the owner" stated that "he don't care because he already received the money for the room from me and he would just would receive twice since he can rent the room again if i don't stay "
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ugh

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Very disappointed... I hated it. Noise and other guest parties multiple people in the rooms. Felt unsafe. The walk way along the rooms are extremely narrow and cracked.