Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Location is awesome. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, low price, would come back anytime

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Right next to the Tropicana and the boardwalk. Room was just a good as any casino resort, for much less $$$.
Cons: I wish the building was taller so that I could have an ocean view.
Location: All of Atlantic City is right there. The south end of the strip near the Tropicana is generally quieter and less crazy than midtown.
The guy let me check in early, which for me is a huge plus -- made things a lot easier. Room and facilities were top quality. Really nice bed, nice TV, lots of cable channels incl. SHO. Could not ask for more. Incredibly low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location, ok hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the shower was large. Our room was cleaned each day, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: We are not picky, but the concrete walks and outside needs repairs. Mainly needs freshening up and fresh paint
Location: Hotel is right beside the Tropicana. Tony's Baltimore grill is one block down Iowa, and the jitney stop is at the front entrance.
The TRYP by Wyndham is an "ok" hotel in a good location. Near the boardwalk, and immediately beside the Tropicana resort, the location is good. Jitney stop at the front entrance makes it convenient to get to other casinos in the area. The hotel is just ok. The outside areas around the premises are in need of repairs and upgrades. The rooms were clean and newly renovated, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and updated could use thicker bath cloths

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was nice room was a bit far, but it was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been worse!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Surprisingly good condition.
Location: Across the street from Tropicana.
For a super low price this is a nicely renovated Jersey Shore motel. Was afraid I'd have to sleep fully clothed and bar the door with a chair, but nope, I was happily surprised! The room was perfectly fine and the bed was very comfortable. Not a luxury getaway, but for under $150 on a weekend it was a great deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Don't waste your money

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Bit up by bed bugs on face, hotel staff rude , manager never returned called about bites, dirty elevator, 3rd floor was very spooky looking floors very dirty when getting off elevators unsafe environment didn't want to eat breakfast felt very dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel.. Close to where we wanted to go.. Only thing was the smoke detector alarm went off around 5am & woke everyone in the hotel up out of their sleep.. We asked to get a extra hour beyond the check out time but was denied. We had to pay extra even though the alarm through our sleep pattern off...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will visit again. Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms have plenty space.
Cons: More bellman to help with parking when busy.
Location: The location is so perfect right on the boardwalk and eating places only steps away.
Love the view from the balcony overall just nice. Would stay here again hopefully I can get a discount deal but if not very worth the money and stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

It's what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
You get what you paid for.....just somewhere to rest your head for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Clean hotel staff verry nice clouse to beach boardwalk and hotels