Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Great location, okay hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location - right across the street from Tropicana and The Quarter. Hotel is okay- clean but could use a little TLC. Adding a microwave to the room would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Okay hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
"Okay" is the best description I can come up with. Also, I wish checkout was at 12om instead of 11am haha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marco Island

Close to beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: No parking charges
Location: Casinos
The weather was nice, the sun was out and a little on the warm side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the boardwalk

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good hotel, only problem I had was with the wifi. Very problematic to log on, had to call tech service to help connect. But once you get connected it still disconnects and you need to start over. Other than the wifi, the hotel was nice. Oh, they also charge extra for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: When I got to check out and leave.
Cons: Better staff, bigger space.
Mediocre hotel that is way over priced. Used Expedia and they ended up having extra fees that charged per person! I am not talking about more than 4 people to a room. I am talking about per person in a 2 bed room! We had 4 folks with in our 2 full bed room and they wanted to charge $40 more dollars for the 4 people staying. What the heck is that! If that wasn't enough... they wanted it in cash. Super suspicious and completely unprofessional. And to top it off... we were there for a birthday and had several rooms rented. A few of us went to another room to help with getting ready for the night out and they called to yell about extra people in the room! Definitely do not recommend. Especially if you plan on going to have a fun time with friends and not feel creeped out by the staff for their cash policy and obsessing with who is in your room with you at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice, clean, and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
TRYP had nice and clean accommodations. Check-in was quick. Full breakfast in the morning. Right across the street from the Tropicana casino. I would stay here again on my next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eg maryland/virginia

Hotel did not match picture or standards it was.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Had to pay to park in alittle lit area no cameras or Windows to check out on your car .A hotel/room house of semi boarded up windows of borderline homeless people yelling at passing cars with where you had to park your car. Loud creepy people hanging outside your room door on the told exterior doors with balcony ..or above all hours of the nite..I guess because you do have to smoke outside with the threat of a fine on your credit card. Called down 3 times because of the continuing problem. At one time a argument broke out on balcony above us..heard ambulance scream up to our block..was sure a body had been thrown over from fight!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible Place to Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My boyfriend and I wanted a last minute night away. I saw the pictures online for this hotel and it looked cute, so I booked it. Well, the hotel did not look the same as the pictures. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling and the closet ceiling, spots on all of the towels (not to mention the floor mat was wet), a loose tile was laying on the bathroom floor, and smears on the curtains and shower curtain. All we heard all night were car horns and people yelling at each other on the street. We're pretty sure we were the only people staying there AND they charged us $10 per car to park, and then made us move our cars to their preferred location, right by the street. My boyfriend got charged an extra $50 after the fact, with no explanation as to why. We literally only needed this room to sleep in before we had to leave at 6am to go to work the next morning. This was a VERY disappointing stay and I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. With the parking charge and the extra fees they will charge you, you'll wind up paying less if you stay at one of the casinos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Disgusting!! Avoid this place at all cost
Location: Location
THIS IS A MOTEL!! TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE QUALITY OF THE ROOM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The location is great. Right next to the Tropicana where we spent our time majority. Very convenient to walk back and forth to Tropicana
The room itself was not bad but the hotel does not give any insight on the $100 hold they put on your card on top of the payment.