Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Worn down, but close to Tropicana

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Tropicana (the casino that all the action happens in) is right next door
Stayed here for 2 nights on a girls' weekend out. You can tell the hotel is an old shady motel-type of building that was very haphazardly "renovated" (ie. slapped silver paint on old ugly dresser, for example) If you're looking for a place to crash and not spend too much time in, it's OK. The restaurant downstairs was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love the view so close to everything!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I have not had a better experience with any hotel in Atlantic City than I had with you guys
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The onlg good thing in this hotel is the location coz its right by the boardwalk and walk to tropicana casino in a few minutes
Cons: Everything is different what we expected. We were trying to call the front desk and nobody answers the phone. There's no isolation in the room , you can actually here if somebody walks thru
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WAS COURTEOUS.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
MY EXPERIENCE STARTED OUT A BIT CHAOTIC DUE TO THE FACT OF SECURITY DEPOSIT IS NOT MENTIONED ON THE WEBSITE. THE MANAGER TOOK HER TIME AND HELP TO QUICKLY RESOLVE IT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Room was cleaned every time ,rugs vacuum ed ,fresh

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: They kept it clean and the spa area was great
Cons: Just bathroom looking old / dresser draws falling apart and no refrigerator
Location: Well area was awesome to have everything so close
Hotel was nice clean ,bathroom and dressers can use an upgrade but it was clean all the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS . Stayed at the Chelsea part of the hotel before and it was nice so I decided to stay in the annex and it was horrible . The room was gross . Dust . Smelly . Dungeon hallways . I was more than disgusted . Our shower was falling apart . They had to come fix our hot water because the knob just kept turning. I can go on and on .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Previously I stayed at the Chelsea so I through the annex would be just as good but unfortunately it was not. The bathroom had roaches and initially I was told they didn't have my reservation even though they eventually found it. The price was almost the same as the Chelsea so next time I'll just stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel room was very small, and the bathrooms were all that clean, carpet was horrible and my view of the courtyard where the pool was located was far right. My view was of the back of the econo lodge hotel. The Chelsea probably looked a lot better then the annex side
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The bathroom wasn't clean at all. It's all pink and out dated. There was no fridge in the room just an empty space where the fridge used to be. i will never stay here again - I will pay the extra $100 to stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I've had the worst hotel experience ever. The elevators smelled like a dirty bathroom. The rooms were very outdated. The furniture n the ammenity were dirty and old. The hotel towels were disgusting. The rooms smelled old. I WILL NEVER RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!!