Ratings based on 2,569 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a Great Stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Great place for a getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to stay for a weekend away! Ocean view out of our room, right on the boardwalk, beautiful comfortable room. Lovely amenities and restaurants right in the hotel. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great walk to all beach casino shopping the hotel was update nice in some areas the staff was friendly but are room smelled and was told would have housekeeping fresh it uo but never came. Wad a hope skip and a jump from tropicana which had everything inside u needed. Next time we will spend a little more money to stay there instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value - Luxury at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a great location, is reasonably priced, and provides great value at it's price point.
Cons: Some things in the hotel seemed like they needed a little TLC (Elevator, carpet in room, bathroom fixtures) But for the most part is was great. Also, I requested more towels for my bathroom, and they seemed surprised that I wanted 4 instead of 2. Just make me happy!
Location: Gamble. Goodluck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for one night, but needs to be cleaned!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the experience wasn't the worst I've had, but definitely not the best. Went for one night to see a concert at the Tropicana. The room definitely needed a thorough cleaning. Stains on the walls and comforter, contemplated sleeping on the chair in the room. For some reason, I was double charged for parking, but thankfully the staff quickly sorted that out. I would consider staying here again as long as the rooms get thoroughly cleaned. In need of some minor updates, but overall fairly modern. The bayview room gave great views of the west side of the city. The biggest downfall is that in order to use the gym, you have to pay and the food options on site are ridiculously expensive. You'll be better off going next door to the Tropicana and going to the buffet. Again, it definitely needs updates and undoubtedly needs to be cleaned extremely thoroughly. Staff was friendly, yet very uninterested and this is the FIRST hotel where I've EVER had to SIGN A CONTRACT at check in!! I would recommend this hotel if it's just for one night, anything more you'll be much better off staying at one of the casinos for a few extra bucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful room and bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's was great. Parking was easy and the people at the guess service were amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Loved the location and experience with the exception of the poor water pressure in the shower. Literally washed my hair in the sink. Staff was awesome and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in, the room was cold. Turned up the heat and left for the evening. Came back around 1:00 a.m. and room was freezing. Took until 3:45 by the time they changed heater twice and thermostat once to get heat. Room was left dirty where pulling out heater had drywall all over work area right by our bed. Should have vacuumed before leaving. In the morning, the manager did state that he would take care of us. Still waiting on that promise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first time that I stayed at the chelsea and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Considering it was our honeymoon we appreciated the beautiful hotel and room