Ratings based on 1,845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The spa was amazing.
Cons: Nothing place was fabulous.
Location: Shopping.
The place was clean, the staff was friendly, and the food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
First off you were not put in a king size selects room with an ocean view . The elevators were dirty the carpets in the hallway were dirty there was a lot of dust in the hotel in general . Upon getting to our room our keys did not work although our valet was extremely nice and went right down and got us new keys . When I went down to talk to them about my ream they said they did not have a rim like the one that I reserved I have to wait till tomorrow to talk to the manager but they would leave notes . The next day when I went to talk to the manager there were new news and I again I had to share that my confirmation they did move me into a room with a view immediately which again was an extremely dusty room . Every day after 3 o'clock our room keys would not work and then we would get new green keys and occasionally they would not work . The nice thing was we were very close to the beach the staff was very helpful and friendly getting us new room keys opening our door for us no complaints about the staff . The location is good the restaurants were good I think they just have to step up their cleaning and tget would be a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayonne,NJ

Loved it!!very close to the beach,very relaxing!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Loved it definitely would come back!! The beach is very close. The pools are clean,also ur able to share a drinks lounging in the pool. I liked their edgy style. Every employee was very accommodating. Wish I stayed longer!................................................................................................................………
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WiFi and water pressure in shower very weak

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The toilet flush was powerful
Cons: Fix the WiFi situation and stronger shower.
Location: The Country Kitchen restaurant nearby is cheaper than most restaurants nearby but it close at 7PM.
We stayed Monday and Tuesday nights. 1st night, there was no WiFi, went to lobby and was told the hotel had many guests and "used up" all the WiFi. 2nd night was very very slow just to load e-mails and articles (forget about You Tube).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Does not look even close to the pictures, outdated, great staff, very clean, old hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the room was exactly how I wanted, ocean view. The pool was also very clean. Great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Hotel looked poorly kept!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Horrible! Greatly overpriced! Facilities were in poor condition Front desk staff rude and not very helpful.
Cons: Everything….only the staff who did take care of the valet service were helpful and courteous!
Location: Thank God we enjoyed a fine dinner at the Fin Restaurant in the Tropicana next door.
Valet service was not available, front desk staff was not only rude but not very helpful. No amenities in the room except one tiny bottle of shampoo, one tiny bottle of conditioner, and one tiny bottle of some body lotion. Shower had such poor pressure, it took me almost a half hour to rinse the shampoo from my hair. The rooftop pool was available to 20 to 25 year olds. Some stupid private party they said so you were forced to go to the fresh water pool which was noisy with little children, dirty,and only one bathroom for everyone. Weeds growing out of the gardens, not enough chaise lounges or chairs and they were in such poor condition, you could not sit because they had holes where you were suppose to sit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: near beach
Cons: open the resturant during the week
Location: near the trop casiano
not a 4 star hotel close to beach was good furshings old
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Not a renovated hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hotel states that it was renovated in 2015. They skipped the rooms. My room had a missing refrigerator and the shower head did not produce enough pressure to take a shower. Also it was pointed toward the wall completely not use able. Vitamins were shredder. Oh but what a nice view.....please. avoid 707.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Two Pools and No WIFIT

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Fifth floor pool with the Cabanas, the food and the staff
Cons: Their internet. I have never been at a hotel where the internet service was so poor. From talking to staff there is no plan for change.
Location: It's Atlantic City. There's a beach and casinos nearby. Nothing much to say about that.
The hotel advertises free WIFI in the room; however, it is so slow that it is unusable, plus the whole system went down 2 out of the 4 days I was there. If you have business to do, like I did, then don't choose this hotel. If you're a family who wants to swim and enjoy the sun then this is a good hotel for you. I loved the 5th floor pool with the Cabanas.