Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

No hot water!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The room was freezing and it felt like the heat never kicked in. The shower and sink water was luke warm and all 4 towels I picked up had brown stains all over them. After complaining to the front desk about the water they moved us to another room. I let the shower water run for 20 mins and it still never got hot. I missed my dinner reservations due to room changes and not being able to shower. In the end I informed the manager I was not happy and ended up getting a refund and staying at the Tropicana, which was way nicer and we got a better deal on a suite. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The rooms were nice and the staff was accommodating but dirty towels and no hot water was enough to make me cancel my entire reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Church Hill, Maryland

Lovers getaway!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything was great!
Location: Great location and the casino is literally walking distance! And the restaurant Kelsey's is the best, great food and entertainment!
I had the time of my life! Everything was great and very convenient! We will be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice hotel for more relaxed time perfect if you want to be away from the casinos and all the huge crowds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tired Property - Needs renovation.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the Boardwalk. That was it.
Cons: Shampoo your carpets. They stink.
Location: Stay on the Boardwalk and you should be safe. Avoid the side streets.
Sadly, this is no four star Hotel. The ratings on Expedia indicated that it was. The Hotel is very old and in dire need of renovation. The outdated lobby has a small and crowded check-in area. Loud annoying music is constantly playing in the lobby. The outside is littered with cigarette butts and is poorly lit. The signs and canopy are long overdue for upkeep. The rooms need paint and the furniture is very worn out. Overall, this worn out Hotel was not worth the money we spent. In addition to the rate you pay, there are several Atlantic City and New Jersey taxes you must pay. My advice is to stay at another Hotel on a weekday. There are much better Hotels at lower rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a trerrible. I would not recommend.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was a trerrible. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value - Luxury at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a great location, is reasonably priced, and provides great value at it's price point.
Cons: Some things in the hotel seemed like they needed a little TLC (Elevator, carpet in room, bathroom fixtures) But for the most part is was great. Also, I requested more towels for my bathroom, and they seemed surprised that I wanted 4 instead of 2. Just make me happy!
Location: Gamble. Goodluck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Loved the location and experience with the exception of the poor water pressure in the shower. Literally washed my hair in the sink. Staff was awesome and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and Beautiful Oceanfront views!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: My husband and I recently stayed at The Chelsea for a long weekend getaway. Upon arrival we were greeted by Sammy in the Valet Parking area! He was absolutely top notch and so welcoming! Throughout our stay he gave us great restaurant recommendations and was so friendly, it was like talking to an old friend, he always had a smile on his face and a handshake for my husband. The location of the hotel was great. We had an oceanfront room and the view was spectacular! The lobby was modern and had tons of space to sit. The bathrooms were large and had glass showers which was a nice upgraded touch.
Cons: The hotel was above average. The decor in the rooms could use some updating and the rooms could use a good "spring cleaning" (dusty vents and curtains). However, it did appear the hotel has made some updates recently and renovations seemed to be in process in some areas.
Location: The location of the hotel was great! It's located a short walk from many restaurants, the beach, shops, and casinos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

it was awful and dirty

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: It's Atlantic City all kinds of things to do. But for being alantic city I expected the hotel which Expedia named 4 star hotel was false.
Had to wait 20-30 minutes to check in. When I got upstairs it was smokey on a non-smoking floor and also looked dirty. When I arrived into the room it was also dirty trash was still in the trash can. Toilet paper in the toilet also towel laying on the sink used. Dirt and debris on the floor. Had to call customer service and they only cleaned the debris on the floor. They didn't even apologize or comp me anything for the inconvenience. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

staff was pleasant

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice- honestly was not expecting it.
Cons: Went to take a shower and there was no hot water. Was freezing
Location: Atlantic City- always something to do around the corner