Ratings based on 2,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila. Pa

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Up date the rooms. Old furniture. Old wallpaper. Get clean chairs in lobby. New carpet
Location: End of the active Broadway
The rooms in the hotel need to be updated. The need a door on the bathroom shower. The chairs in the lobby were dirty. Good price, but average hotel. Long lines in Sunday check in. Room was clean, but out dated. Good hotel for someone who wants a cheap get a way. NEEDS UP DATING
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

A minute from beach and Boardwalk

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Older hotel, kind of musty, but large rooms with really comfortable bed, large, clean but dimly lit bathroom. bring a lighted make up mirror. Fantastic spa w sauna. Pleasant, cooperative staff. Valet park for $17.00.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The staff at the front desk were very helpful!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
They gave us great directions and help us decide were to go and what to see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Large room and bathroom!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel. 1 block from the boardwalk. Nice staff, clean rooms nice view of the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not recommanded

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Terrible hotel Dirty Old staff is mean!!!!! When we entered the room smells mold! Glass pieces on the floor never cleaned bathrooom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

NIce hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Love the rooftop pool. The room I stayed in was also very nice considering the low price for the short stay.
Location: Around the corner from the boardwalk and the beach.
Short stay during the middle of the week. Spontaneous getaway. Wanted a nice hotel near the boardwalk that was clean and comfortable but at a decent price. The Chelsea was the right choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Okay hotel but terrible staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The bed and the staff at the fifth floor dinning area.
Cons: The front desk staff and the overall hotel was dirty.
Location: The location wasn't bad. I liked that it was right near the beach. But i wish it was closer to the board walk.
The hotel overall was ok. Not good, not great, just okay. One woman at the desk said we could pay for a later check out which we told her we wanted to do. She said to call the next morning and there would be no problem. So i called the next morning and the front desk woman was so rude and said we cant stay later. We have to leave by 11am or well get charged a late fee! It was ridiculous. I explained to her that i spoke to someone at the desk the day before and they said there would be no problem and she spoke over me and said check out is at 11 ma'am. I was so frustrated with that lady, I just packed up and left. I probably will never go back to that hotel and i do not recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable rooms clean pools

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very happy with this hotel. Comfortable reeds, clean pools, good food, very nice accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was ok but it could of been better. I liked being so close to the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel very close to the beach and near everyw

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I like to go to The Chelsey hotel. This is the second time that we go there. It is near the beach and near everywhere. It is very cheap compare with others hotel in the area. The swimming pool is great too