Ratings based on 2,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained - beyond bad service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was once a nice hotel, but that is no longer the case today. In an odd issue, there is only one working elevator in the 20-story building. That doesn't sound too bad until it takes (no exaggeration) 30 minutes to get down the the lobby during check-out time. In addition, the AC leaked and flooded the room. And the poor understaffed $15/day valet parking crew will take another 20 minutes to retrieve your car. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica ny

Not great but ok..

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Had to pay extra for parking, the hotel was away from the major casinos an food had to walk more then expected.. There are only 3 elevators and it was a pain waiting.. My room floor had stains on the floor and wall..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brookly ny

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was very nice.beautiful. love the hotel. Had a old school vibe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to the broadwalk

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This was my first stay. When I arrived for check in the front desk girl didn't greet me well. Her first word were what's the name on the reservation which I thought was rude. Then they have three elevator and only one works at a time so you have to stand a good 7-8 mins before one opens. They charge you 15 to park on the property after you pay so much to stay a night on the weekends that is. The pool on the fifth floor since that's where I went needs to be fixed up and painted and get some new beach beds they are all mildew and breaking. The only good thing about the stay was they room it wasn't that bad but for the money could be better. I ate at the Tequilizers cafe on the first floor the breakfast wasn't bad. Overall I would not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

agent couldn't locate reservation. unhelpfull.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: close to boardwalk and casinos - far from others
Nice room on higher floor with partial view of ocean. I'm sure in its prime this hotel was a beauty. Looks worn and dindgy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Spend the extra money to stay someplace else.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Truly got what we paid for. Hallway was dirty, room was not much better. Waited 20 minutes for the elevator when checking out. There was only one in service. Shower did not have any water pressure. Outside smelled like a dumpster. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Decent hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel is decent, clean and nice. You can feel safe inside the hotel. Outside, on Pacific Avenue, unless, you going take Jitney mimi-bus, please walk along the boardwalk to get around. However, it's décor, especially, the lobby cloth-furniture, is very out dated. The rooms are updated -- the beds are very comfortable -- However, all the rooms on the floors -- circle around the elevators -- so you will the hear elevators ring sound and people getting off - if they are loud. The staff is very friendly, however, check in is a nightmare because check in is exactly at 4pm. Therefore, everyone is checking in at the same time. Plus there is a $125 fee as a holding deposit for damages -- which you will get back - but it is mandatory that the $125 is placed on a credit card. This hotel is recommended if you like the places like Hampton inn, Days inn, only the Chelsea had more floors - 16 exact. Personally, I am going back to the Casino hotel because the staff, decor and services are done on a bigger and grandeur scale. Only because the Casino hotels have the money to provide with those amenities. Anyway, for 1-or-2 nights, it's a good budget friendly Inn/hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice hotel which had pleasant amenities.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: where it was situated.
Cons: The hallways need facelift.
Location: Shopping and beach easily accessible.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff was very helpful. Pools were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers ny

Posted Aug 10, 2016
During check in, long line , only one service counter had a working computer , worker had to wait on the computer to get print outs and by that time , a line formed leading to the elevators , It's took about 15 minutes for the elevator to come and it's was big enough for 8 people .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel on the Board Walk

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located on the board walk and close to the beach. The staff were really friendly, especially James who escorted us as we got off the car at the valet garage.