Ratings based on 2,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater New York Area

May have been great in it's prime, now run down

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Nothing short of serious renovations will bring this up to the expectations given the price and supposed star rating.
Location: The neighborhood is... interesting.
The checkin was fairly quick and efficient, the staff was nice. The lobby looks great. When we got to the floor with our room the hotel showed it's age and lack of upgrades. The wallpaper and carpet were outdated and not in a good shape. A lot of scuff marks all over walls and door frames. The room itself also felt outdated, up to the point of some of the wallpaper peeling. The A/C was loud. A lot of noise from the hallway. The noise level when a neighboring room ran their showers was unbelievable. The grouting in the shower needed some serious care. I saw silverfish scurrying around when I went to the bathroom later at night. TV had a handful of two of channels with bad receptions, switching channels took forever. The Free Wifi was a joke, horrendeous speeds. The ocean view was technically there.... in this one spot where you could see past the ugly concrete structure the window was facing. I have been in hotels costing 1/3 of the price with half of the stars that had better rooms than this. No idea why it is listed as a four star hotel here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the boardwalk.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Good food at Tepliskys for breakfast
Cons: Shower
Shower was terrible..no water pressure. The rest was average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The hotel look nothing like the pictures the hotel look old and washed up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Friendly anf helpful staff. Great location on the beach and next to Tropicana.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The whole premise smelled like marijuana...prostitutes in cars Parked right outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel was clean and close to everything. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Hotel was dated but clean, staff was friendly, but location is not good for a hotel with no casino- at night leaving hotel to gamble next door at tropicana was approached at least twice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

This hoetel (hotel) needs serious renovations.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a total makeover. This is in shambles.
Location: shopping
This may be a 1star hotel. There were 7 brands of towels in my bathroom. No housekeeper to be seen for 2 days and no explanation. Parking is $15.00, Borgata only $10.00. Breakfast for 2= $40.00, buffet breakfast for 2 with 50 more options at Borgatta= $33.00. TV experience almost useless. Wifi is free but speed is mere 1/0 Mbps. Expedia should pay my whole fee for being cohorts with a 4-star Milli Vanili or for not doing a thorough check on this Hoetel' claims. Expedia expects its customers to do the work for them and notify this the first day by ruining my vibe during my vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Service was ok, had a problem with checking in. Overall the problem was resolved in a reasonable amount of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I was please to know its a non smoking hotel. Great place to stay if you have kids and your not trying to breath in smoke. We arrive at 10 PM. I was really upset to see that there wasn't a 24 hours dining service. It's not like it was up to 12 PM either. We had to walk to the Tropicana Hotel to eat. There's no door to close in the shower. Not the most comfortable shower at all.