Ratings based on 2,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE PA

Great bargain but not 4 stars

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great 1920s feel to the place, but it lacks. Halls smell funny (like skunk or weed), 1 main lamp in room didn't work, 1 roll of TP in bathroom, shower stall didn't enclose completely (felt like I was taking shower in a locker room), bar wasn't open past 9.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different pictures ad

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I got cheap room looks totally different room as shown pictures If they explain about cheap room I would understand but they don't have anything about cheaper room Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel was gorgeous but they need new towels. Towels in room had stains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel isn't as bad as most reviews made it out to be, I was actually nervous. It wasn't extremely terrible, the room was actually very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, shower was nice. Only thing my door didn't lock when I closed it and left but we told the front desk & it was taken care of by the time we were back. Only two things that upset me was the $125 "security deposit" that I was not told about until I got there to check in and the terrible wifi. Had absolutely no connection all weekend. Walking distance from the Tropicana so spending my time in there made it better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlantic city

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Smelled horrible and my room looked trashy . But the staff was amazing !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Great Hotel with a young, loud clientele

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, kitty decor, cleanliness and definitely the staff!
Cons: The clientele
Location: Right of the boardwalk, easy walk to casinos
We stayed at The Chelsea for three nights.The staff was extremely helpful, the hotel was clean and the rooms were nice - a little kitschy, but nice. The location is right off the boardwalk and fairly close to the casinos (a little trek but not too bad even in the cold). Everything was great with the exception of the group of late teen/early twenty year olds in the room next to us. Yelling at 2am, running up and down the hall, holding the elevator until the alarm went off, trying to get in the wrong room (ours) when coming in drunk at 8:30am. I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt that this is not the regular crowd. Other than our neighbors the place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The sea salt spa is amazing! Bed is super comfortable and sheets are very nice!
Cons: ~The rugs in hallways look worn-out and not clean. Kind of a put off when you step out of elevator. ~The prices for spa treatments are over priced.
Location: Great location! Close to everything.
Surprisingly delightful! Had a very enjoyable time. Hotel convenient to many locations. Staff very helpful and at tentative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield beach florida

Close to the broadwalk

Posted Jan 1, 2016
They charge 15 dollars for parking and 15 dollars per person to go in a Jacuzzi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were large and comfortable but dirty

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing really maybe the room size
Cons: Cleanliness
The boiler broke and there was no hot water for showers. We grudgingly got breakfast vouchers that did not cover the cost. The hallways were dirty and smelly and the room smelled of old smoke and weed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ocean View Hotel beside the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Extremely beautiful view. Clean/nice room.
Cons: 1- they really need to put some thinner pillows for the people whom doesn't like thick pillows. 2- they have to add coffee/tea machine too.
Location: There are some local stuff around and it's by the Atlantic City broadwalk and 10-20 minutes walks from outlet.
It was a nice hotel good location. We picked a room with a window toward the ocean (paid a bit more) which was nice and I loved that. I didn't use it but it had swimming pool as well. For our reservation the breakfast was not included. The parking is not included as well ($8 per day for regular parking 1 block or something away from the hotel and $15 for valet parking). I easily found parking spot two block away though. The room didn't have coffee/ tea machine. They should add some thinner pillow to their bed as well in case somebody wants it(probably you can ask for that as well).