Ratings based on 2,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was ok.. seems like it was cool boutique hotel when it first opened but they couldn't keep up the vibe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to the board walk and other restaurants are easily accessible at the Tropicana.Super comfortable bed and nice view. Hotel showing some wear ,but suited our needs.Would recommend .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel on boardwalk

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room had an ocean front view. Nicely decorated lobby and valet parking are quick and convenient. Comfortable bed, clean room, good quiet AC.
Cons: A hotel has some noticeable wear; like in an elevator, corridors, some in the lobby and front entrance. A renovation would be nice.
Location: Very well located hotel right on the boardwalk and close to everything
We stayed one night with my girlfriend. This hotel was the only option right on the boardwalk and price was lower than expected. Check-in took a little longer due to late booking on Expedia, about 10 minutes before we got to the hotel, so the hotel had to confirm it. The room had a front ocean view, and it was very nice to wake-up with this kind of view. The room was clean and well air conditioned. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and had everything we needed. Overall good experience for the budget price we've paid. The hotel has a nicely decorated lobby, and valet parking is quick and convenient. After checkout at the front desk, my car was waiting at the door, thanks to valet parking personnel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Cute boutique hotel close to Boardwalk!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Comfortable bed, large room, nice bathroom, and friendly accommodating staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving photos

Posted Sep 7, 2016
First of all, I need to say we had a great time in Atlantic City and I wouldn't change going there for the world. Regarding the Chelsea, if not for the friendliness and courtesy of the staff, this place would shut down, or fall down. What we got for the ridiculous price is a room in a dirty plate ridden hallway, stains on the walls and sheets, wallpaper falling down and plaster eroding and crumbling on the ceilings. The cleaning staff did the best with the material with which they had to work. The upstairs, 5th floor, pool bar is never open, and the downstairs pool is shaded all day and tiny. Whoever they hired to take the photos and develop their profile is brilliant. Won't go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a terrible experience.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Change the pictures online they must have been from 30 years ago this hotel was horrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

This is a very nice 3 star hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Monday I have to call the hotel. It seems that there are a few charges that should not be on my credit card. Great location to beach and casinos. There is a country kitchen on the block great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Beat up

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The lobby was very nice. The halls were dreary. My room was horrible. Brown puckered water spots on the popcorn ceiling. Broken fixtures in the bathroom, my toilet paper kept falling off the broken dispenser. No coffee pot in room. No room service. No in room refrigerator only a empty minibar fridge. Called down to front desk to be brought something from housekeeping waited an hour no one came. The front desk did call back to check if housekeeping every showed up, I just cancelled my request. Location was ok. Nice beachfront, but you have to pay for chair and umbrella.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice view

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I think the room was very hot wish temperature was a bit more cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tiny step up from the places in the area.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty sign out front.
Check-in was easy, staff in the hotel and at valet parking were courteous. Room was nice looking, we were only there one night and slept in it for about 5 hours so nothing needed. We had a view out to the beach and straight down to the pool on the 5th floor, both waters looked murky, we didn't swim. We hung out at the Borgata all night so it wasn't a disappointment but AC is not for us. We got the run around our entire stay about checking out late and were finally told 'no' at 10:30 (check out is 11) so we packed up and left.