Ratings based on 2,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The staff at the front desk were very helpful!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
They gave us great directions and help us decide were to go and what to see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Large room and bathroom!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel. 1 block from the boardwalk. Nice staff, clean rooms nice view of the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not recommanded

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Terrible hotel Dirty Old staff is mean!!!!! When we entered the room smells mold! Glass pieces on the floor never cleaned bathrooom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

NIce hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Love the rooftop pool. The room I stayed in was also very nice considering the low price for the short stay.
Location: Around the corner from the boardwalk and the beach.
Short stay during the middle of the week. Spontaneous getaway. Wanted a nice hotel near the boardwalk that was clean and comfortable but at a decent price. The Chelsea was the right choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Okay hotel but terrible staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The bed and the staff at the fifth floor dinning area.
Cons: The front desk staff and the overall hotel was dirty.
Location: The location wasn't bad. I liked that it was right near the beach. But i wish it was closer to the board walk.
The hotel overall was ok. Not good, not great, just okay. One woman at the desk said we could pay for a later check out which we told her we wanted to do. She said to call the next morning and there would be no problem. So i called the next morning and the front desk woman was so rude and said we cant stay later. We have to leave by 11am or well get charged a late fee! It was ridiculous. I explained to her that i spoke to someone at the desk the day before and they said there would be no problem and she spoke over me and said check out is at 11 ma'am. I was so frustrated with that lady, I just packed up and left. I probably will never go back to that hotel and i do not recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable rooms clean pools

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very happy with this hotel. Comfortable reeds, clean pools, good food, very nice accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was ok but it could of been better. I liked being so close to the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel very close to the beach and near everyw

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I like to go to The Chelsey hotel. This is the second time that we go there. It is near the beach and near everywhere. It is very cheap compare with others hotel in the area. The swimming pool is great too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Overpriced for The Quality You Get

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Best AC in a hotel room I ever experienced Good location
Cons: Hotel is in need of upgrades Terribly long check in process 1995 AOL Dial-Up internet is faster than what they have in this hotel
Location: The location is good. You are right on the beach and boardwalk area. There are many restaurants and entertainment nearby.
The check-in process was terrible. We arrived around 8:30PM and there were 5 couples ahead of us. It took nearly 45 minutes for them to get to us for check-in. They had two people working but the one person every 7 minutes or so disappeared to do something. Check in should not take that long. The hotel, specifically the rooms and hallways to and from are very outdated. The carpet is old, walls are cracked, furniture and tv are more old school, there were water leaks in the hallway ceiling and was a musty odor. The shower handle operates like a bank vault and takes about 300 pounds of pressure to turn and at that point the palm of your hand is bruised (mine was). The shower is also half enclosed with glass and what this means is that you are cold because the cooler air from outside is mixing with the warmer air inside. They should enclose the shower area. The internet is so slow. AOL's 1995 dial up internet was faster and this is the truth! Again, there is no excuse for internet this slow. The people in valet parking were always friendly and helpful so you are taken care of there. On another plus note, this hotel has the best AC I have ever experienced. It is ice cold and puts you to sleep quickly. The location is also good as you are centrally located to everything - boardwalk, beach, shops, food and entertainment. That being said, $230.00 a night is overpriced for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The Rooftop Pool & Location
Cons: The WIFI, and room Lighting
Location: Various Food Options and Drink Def Try The Continental and Casa Taco.
I came out to the Annex to celebrate our wedding anniversary and as soon as we walked the room it was quite dark and the mirror had a few cracks in it as well but we didn't let that deter us. The list kept on building though the WIFI isn't good at all and housekeeping is subpar our room was dusty and our sheets had stains. Only Bright spots were the Annex pool and the location of the hotel other than i won't be going back.