Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel was clean convenient and enjoyable I would recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location was good, and staff was pleasant. The beds were very uncomfortable, my back still hurts two days later. The air conditioner in the room was old and rattled the entire time, which made sleeping very difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

just three block from beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: How clean it was & near to beach. Also WAWA right next door - perfect for getting sandwiches to bring to the beach!
Cons: nothing
Location: near parkway & route 9 (major roadways) near beach....a bit of a drive to boardwalk, but that was not bothersome
perfect size room for two people.....older place, but the maid service was EXCEPTIONAL! The place was spotless when we checked in & spotless everytime the room was cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room nice and clean. Pool heated and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Loved it here

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was super clean with modern amenities. Definitely not super fancy but it was exactly what we needed while staying at the shore. My daughter and I thought the bed was super comfortable but the sofa bed was really bad; my son and husband had a hard time sleeping. Pool is very clean and well maintained. Area is quiet (about 10 minutes from the main part of the boardwalk) and conveniently close to Wawa, Acme, and CVS. Overall, awesome experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stroudsburg, PA

Nice place, newly re-modeled, close to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and up to date, non-smoking room, convenient services and beach in walking distance, good price
Cons: Room size a bit small, but OK.
Location: Beach, grocery, coffee shop, ice cream, restaurants, good bicycle paths,
This was a great place to stay. Each unit has a kitchenette. Our unit was recently remodeled, with pergo flooring, stainless steel fridge, new bathtub and tiles, and new bed/pillows, linens. The staff was pleasant, with no glitches or difficulties. The AC worked great too, thank god! on this block there is a WaWa, CVS, and Acme, as well as a couple of restaurants (casual family dining), coffee shop and a local discount chain (Hoys). Beach is an easy 5 minute walk. The boardwalk is sort of far, but we just drove up there and parked without too much hassle, so it worked. If you don't want the noise and crowds of the boardwalk area, but all the conveniences you could need at the beach, this is a perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergen county, nj

great pool, shopping and close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great hotel! We have two small children and it was an excellent location for us. Acme, wawa, cvs all in walking distance. The pool was great and the baby pool helped with our little one. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were equipped with everything we needed to cook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rooms are small but clean. Close to beach but you have to drive to the Boardwalk. Far enough out that the beach was not too crowded. The only criticism is that they should provide beach passes for everyone in the room, and let us park both cars in their lot. Oh and I almost forgot- we had to sign something saying no smoking anywhere on the property, but then they let people line up just outside the lobby to smoke so the lobby and pool stunk and we had to walk through it all the time. They need to enforce the rules!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We booked this hotel only 2 weeks out and in the high season, so all is relative. The place has a great location, there was a new kitchen, and the air conditioning unit worked well. However, the beds were hard, the carpet was disgusting, and for a whole day the free wi-fi had no internet access. The units are privately owned and it is tough to know exactly what you are getting beforehand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but room was to small !

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very disappointed. Will not go back. Cleanliness is not there middle name.