Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cozy and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
If you are looking for a room with a beautiful view, this is not it. But if you want a clean, safe, cozy and comfortable room, this is it. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was a little apartment and was very clean. I'd definitely return here when I can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vld, NJ

Budget with a plus

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Overall a great place to stay although it is a distance from center of town. Has seasonal pool only open till 8pm. The room was spacious, queen suite with a sofa sleeper bed (really just a cot). Had 2 burner stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, and best of all a Wawa right out front (34th St). Wil return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Business Trip to OC

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette and wood floors throughout the unit.
Cons: No problem during my 1 night stay.
Location: Close to food stores, bike trail and a short walk to the beach.
Stayed 1 night at the hotel. The other guests were quite and the room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel was clean convenient and enjoyable I would recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location was good, and staff was pleasant. The beds were very uncomfortable, my back still hurts two days later. The air conditioner in the room was old and rattled the entire time, which made sleeping very difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

just three block from beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: How clean it was & near to beach. Also WAWA right next door - perfect for getting sandwiches to bring to the beach!
Cons: nothing
Location: near parkway & route 9 (major roadways) near beach....a bit of a drive to boardwalk, but that was not bothersome
perfect size room for two people.....older place, but the maid service was EXCEPTIONAL! The place was spotless when we checked in & spotless everytime the room was cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room nice and clean. Pool heated and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Loved it here

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was super clean with modern amenities. Definitely not super fancy but it was exactly what we needed while staying at the shore. My daughter and I thought the bed was super comfortable but the sofa bed was really bad; my son and husband had a hard time sleeping. Pool is very clean and well maintained. Area is quiet (about 10 minutes from the main part of the boardwalk) and conveniently close to Wawa, Acme, and CVS. Overall, awesome experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stroudsburg, PA

Nice place, newly re-modeled, close to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and up to date, non-smoking room, convenient services and beach in walking distance, good price
Cons: Room size a bit small, but OK.
Location: Beach, grocery, coffee shop, ice cream, restaurants, good bicycle paths,
This was a great place to stay. Each unit has a kitchenette. Our unit was recently remodeled, with pergo flooring, stainless steel fridge, new bathtub and tiles, and new bed/pillows, linens. The staff was pleasant, with no glitches or difficulties. The AC worked great too, thank god! on this block there is a WaWa, CVS, and Acme, as well as a couple of restaurants (casual family dining), coffee shop and a local discount chain (Hoys). Beach is an easy 5 minute walk. The boardwalk is sort of far, but we just drove up there and parked without too much hassle, so it worked. If you don't want the noise and crowds of the boardwalk area, but all the conveniences you could need at the beach, this is a perfect place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Dirty !!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything in our room was broke down and old. The only good thing was the AC blows cold. Thats the only positive I can say about this room. Every room is different so there are different quilts on every bed. We went with other family who stayed in a room next to our. Each blanket is labeled with the room number on it. Our Room had multiple patch jobs that were never fixed. the glassware you could tell had been used and not washed or even checked for that matter and we found a dirty razor sitting in the shower ! I wished I had left but it was august and everything was already booked. Seems like they put as little effort as possible to keep this place open. Don't they have some sort of cleanliness standards they have to adhere to between customers ?