Ratings based on 10,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

It's a shame to see it closing.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and the view was great!
Cons: Difficult to say since it's closing anyway.
Location: We walked along the boardwalk and some of the shops were nice, some were run down and others shouldn't even be open.
Most of the remaining staff was friendly. Some were just like robots, just there to do a job. Due to it is closing next month, there weren't a lot of people here in general (staff or otherwise). The casino was practically empty and a lot of the restaurants/bars were closed. The room was clean with the exception of the shower floor - it was a little slimy. There was a non-slip mat provided for the shower floor which we used. This hotel/casino could be great and hopefully someone else buys and re-opens it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tacky, tied, and rundown

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Staff don't care and owner doesn't spend. Say no more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Atlantic City Boardwalk

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was very run down and was nearly empty. The hotel staff that where working were exceptional, especially in light of the looming closing and loosing their jobs on October 10, 2016.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the boardwalk

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Great hotel, clean, friendly staff. Sad that it is closing next month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not what I was expecting.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: On the boardwalk
Cons: Overall Hotel needs to be upgraded.
Hotel is dated. Room was somewhat clean. Still had food from previous guest in fridge and carpet needed vacuuming. Wasn't impressed with this hotel at all. If I go back to Atlantic City I will definitely be staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I like the room I like The View the pillows were very soft I got a very good sleep I also like the food at the hotel is a very good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHANDLER, AZ

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL IS NOT WORTHY OF WHATEVER RATING IT HAS. THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT IT IS IT'S LOCATION ON THE BOARDWALK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Litchfield Maine

Change rating to poor

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is closing in less than a month so many eateries were closed and there was no entertainment. Had picketers on the boardwalk. Had a note left on a napkin from the housekeeper saying she couldn't clean or change bedding due to a shirt being left on bed. Very disappointed in our complete stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from emmaus pa

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
room was not cleaned on check in but was given excellent room with ocean view as replacement. most of bars and eating closed in hotel. pool was great even though no bar.enjoyed ourselves wish we could come back,hotel closing signs.