Ratings based on 10,661 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

once a nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: boardwalk access, price
Cons: Don't know, hotel closing
Location: perfect location, right on boardwalk, plenty of things to do
hotel ok, but slated to close in early October, hotel felt dreary, lifeless and past it's prime with protestors right outside it's doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended - Hotel Closing Down for a Reason

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would like hotels.com to contact me immediately. I was beyond disappointed with the stay at this hotel. The hotel is closing down which was not advertised on Hotels.com. They currently have a 1000 employee strike out side of the hotel... so all the restaurants were closed at 7:00pm except Panada Express which ran out of certain food, the maid staff was laying on our bed and sitting in the room drinking coffee when we got to our room, the room was dirty, half of the casino was closed and the pool was closed due to not having a life guard. I brought my 2 year old daughter, husband and two friends for one night before heading to Cape May... it was disgusting and the worst stay at a hotel ever. Hotels.com should if a hotel is closing and all the amenities the hotel offers is not available otherwise it hurts the reputation of your site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and enjoyed the pool.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent for Ironman triathlon weekend.
Cons: Be there for next year. Sorry to see it go.
Enjoyable. Great location for what I needed for Ironman weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had no idea this hotel was closing!!! I'm so upset hotels.come neglected to tell us. We paid almost $500.00 for garbage and $40.00 everyday for cab fare because we could not even gamble there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Taj Mahal Review

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
We enjoyed out stay at the Taj. The staff was courteous and the room was clean with a awesome ocean view. I'd definitely stay there again. Hopefully they will reopen soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel right on the boardwalk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was gorgeous and staff on duty was amazing! Such a shame the hotel is closing! Location is close to everything and ocean view from the room is beautiful. The staff on strike picketing was unpleasant tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious and beautiful beach view hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We able to early check in,very thankful. reserved 2 non-smoking room but got strong smell of cigarettes and customer service switch it different floor which We booked same floor for family.rest we loved bed and spacious beach view room also enjoyed new towels and beautiful tiles in bathroom.however good statisfaction staying in Trump.Will recommend to friends..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels