Ratings based on 9,941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Locust Grove, Va

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs more upkeep. There was paint peeling and carpet fraying, but over all, not terrible.
Location: The boardwalk access was probably the high point of the location.
Pleasant one night stay :) Fantastic view, especially with the window expanding the length of the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel has not been updated lately. Rooms are not very clean. Staff not very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Wait until strike is over

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Beauty of the hotel and casino.
Cons: Room remodel
Location: It is Atlantic City Boardwalk, you can figure it out
Beautiful hotel,rooms need remodel but very big. All the hotel owned restaurants are closed due to casino worker strike. Hardly any workers on casino floor. Obvious no one is cleaning the main areas of casino and hotel. But they are doing good job of cleaning rooms. Confusing layout of casino and hotel. Would be nice to be provided a map.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Half the restaurants were closed and the hotel staff was on strike. They were picketing outside the boardwalk our entire time banging pans and yelling in a microphone. Every time we tried to call the front desk we were put on hold for 10 min every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Even though a casino still family oriented with a pool and across from the beach and amusement pier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HA

Worker strike ,when we were scresmed at shame on u

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Worker were on strike when we were about to get I the hotel they yelled at us Shame on u shame one you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Two Star Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated, and the staff trained on how to properly clean rooms.
Location: Atlantic City is gross.
The hotel has not been updated in a very long time. Staff was quite friendly. When we arrived at our room the bathroom was so disgusting that we had to have housekeeping come in to clean it, there were hairs of all sorts that were all over the place. The beds were not comfortable. There was just a neglectful appearance to the room. Expedia needs to give true ratings, we all rely upon their ratings to find suitable accommodations. This was a total fail on Expedia's part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Shower barely worked. Workers on strike. Poker room was dead and in general not fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel staff on strike and had to walk threw a picket line no room service most of the food venues were closed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lot of shops/resturants were closed. Staff were on strike making it feel little umcomfortable. Overall it was good experience