Ratings based on 9,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lot of shops/resturants were closed. Staff were on strike making it feel little umcomfortable. Overall it was good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
the room was dirty. they didn't clean and change the sheets!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

I like the fact that it's close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our experience was not that good. We didn't know that the hotel employees are on strike. Most of the restaurants that we like are closed. We felt uncomfortable when we went out to the boardwalk because the demonstrators were outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victor, ny

Close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very outdated. Pictures weren't accurate. Casino workers on strike right outside hotel was very annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Horrendous hotel, very outdated, very dirty, very cheap. Looks nothing like the pictures, hotel staff was on strike outside. I don't blame them. No toothpaste, and just an overall terrible experience from the second we pulled into the parking garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not a great experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
There was a union protest taking place at the time of my stay. As I drove up to the hotel protesting employees shouted at me not to enter because the hotel/casino owner was a crook. This harassment only surmounted by the entrance on the boardwalk. They used megaphones to shame people walking in and out. It made the stay rather unpleasant. The room was very spacious and accommodating. However, with so many employees on strike many services were suspended and the room was not fully cleaned each day. It was just not the experience I was hoping to have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time I'll stay there

Posted Jul 22, 2016
First of all, your Expedia employee misinformed me. I was told THREE times I was booked in the Chairman tower. When I arrived, I found I was booked on the Taj Tower. Also, I was told there would be a kitchenette in my room, which there was not. It was way overpriced for just a 3 day stay. Also, it would have been nice to know AHEAD OF TIME that you had to PAY FOR INTERNET. I definitely won't be booking with Expedia anymore, nor staying at the Taj.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Stay during strike

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Overall experience was good. My boyfriend and I stayed here while their staff was on strike. They were noticeable at the boardwalk entrance to the hotel but otherwise unobtrusive. We didn't hear anything from the protesters during the night but the walls itself seemed thin as I could hear people in the hallways. Many restaurants and room service was closed but we just went to eat elsewhere. Otherwise, room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliette, Qc.

Hotel d'apparence prestigieuse.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Séjour du 18 au 20 juillet 2016. "Shame on you" a été notre accueil par les travailleurs en grèves. L'hôtel étais sale pour faire le check in et le check out il faut attendre 45 minutes. Probablement a cause des employés en piquetage le service et l'état des lieux à été très négliger. Je regrette d'avoir payer ce montant pour le service rendu et l'expérience reçu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langhorne, Pa

Nice restaurants, clean, comfortable.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Given upgrade when we had problem with the room. They said computers were "down" and did not receive Expedias booking. Did not appreciate attitude with situation After a looong day and ride to hotel. When apparently, this booking was not followed up on for several hours. After paying/booking room, no matter how its done, it should be honored respectfully, not act like you have nothing to do with it! Upgrade was much appreciated.