Ratings based on 10,660 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greentown, PA

A different experience.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Boardwalk with stores and restaurants, mini golf, more casinos, the beach. There is a small aquarium about 2 miles away. Dolphin watching.
The hotel is closing down. We stayed one night during its last weekend of business. It was empty. It was an eerie feeling being in a huge casino with few people. We were upgraded to the new tower upon check-in which gave us an ocean view! To me that was priceless. No extra charge. It was one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. Only issue with the room the shower had slight mold/mildew in the grout of tiles. They did supply you with a nonslip bath mat. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. The casino was like a ghost town. They did not have all of the slots open but considering the lack of players there were still plenty to choose from. We didn't try to gamble at the tables so I'm not sure if they we operating them. Being there was like having a hotel all to yourself. The only other thing we didn't like about it was they charged $10 to park in the casino garage. I felt we should have gotten that back or a credit at check-in with your receipt. If they were to remain open I would stay there if I was staying in Atlantic City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica west indies

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Shopping area seemed lowkeyed. Not sure if September fall season contributed. Boardwalk browsing was fairly good
Amenities were fair, hotel beautiful, nice lighting fixtures. More restaurants needed on spice road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A shame it is going

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was super large and comfy
Cons: Treat your staff with the respect they deserve
Location: Backs right onto the boardwalk although at one end and we had see views
All the staff were friendly and professional although the hotel is closing next week, not one employee mentioned it at all, there was a peaceful protest on the boardwalk which wasn't effecting anyone passing. I hope they all find jobs soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Sad closing of great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The non union staff still working were amazing. Room clean with great view. Few amenities (no buffet) due to no staff. Casino almost empty... needs some updating.. but if they reopen we would definitely return. Boardwalk easy access. Loved the staff still working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bx ny

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was a very nice hotel just upset alot if the slot machines were closed and many restaurants as well. The whole hotel is closing in a few weeks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed to arrive and learn the hotel is closing in October. Workers were picketing outside and employees were clearly unhappy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Decent

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff is rude. The bathroom in the hotel room was disgusting. The shower curtains had mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The beds were comfortable and we did have a view of the ocean.
Cons: cleanliness and repairs
Location: good location, restaurants right on the boardwalk by the Taj Mahal, ocean right by hotel
After we checked into our room, we walked in to find that the room had not been cleaned. The beds were made, but the rest of the room was dirty. There was no soap in the bathroom, the soap dish that was attached to the wall was broken and kept falling, and the blow dryer that was still attached to the wall was also broken. There had been another one put in the bathroom, but when you used it, you had to hold the whole attachment that should have been on the wall in your hand while blow drying your hair. To get to the pool, you had to walk through the spa area, so therefore, the pool closed at 6 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great if you stay in the hotel, view and proximity of boardwalk is great! The place is bit aged and is closing in October!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels