Ratings based on 7,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but outdated and far from other hotels.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Casino. Good pillows
Cons: Update bathroom and hotel restaurants. No poker tables
Location: Boardwalk is right there, casino.
Decent hotel. Clean, comfortable room but outdated bathroom. Restaurant El Molino wasn't good and over priced. Casino was sufficient but no poker tables. No food options other than room service after 2am. Boardwalk was nice to have right there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Staff could have between much friendlier and I understand the whole going green but, if you can't find your way around it totally brings down the rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Service please

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I stayed at the hotel for two nights. When I left my room at 10;30 in the morning, I expected my room cleaned when I returned at 2pm. Unfortunately it was still a mess. I saw maid service on my floor cleaning another room and requested for my room to be cleaned. When I return at 5 PM I was told that my room was not cleaned due to a do not disturb sign on the door, which was not true there was no sign on my door. I then proceeded to call the front desk and request for service again for my room to be cleaned. I was told someone would be up right away. When I then returned at 11:30 PM my room was still a mess. The bathroom had no clean towels and was not cleaned and the beds were still not made. I called the desk again and requested service right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The key card system needs to be improved
Location: Close to the beach, boardwalk and Outlets, great for shopping!
The hotel is very clean and fancy decorated, beds are very comfortable and the pool and jacuzzy are incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

on boardwalk as we wanted

Posted Aug 26, 2015
all good - excellent steak restaurant - pricey - hotel could use a little sprucing up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, N.Y

1st NICE HOTEL, 2 Close to the beach& Boardwalk

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: first time I visited Atlantic City I stayed At Taj Mahal I Loved it and my Second choice is Ceasars Hotel
Cons: Hurry Up Bring Back The Buffet ( even I am Diabetics I love their Sweet)
Location: Near All
Loved the place clean great service the only (Missing) The Buffet (at least bring it back to your Hotel Guest I believe Mr. Trump will get more votes Good Luck Mr. Trump from Democratic voter) and their old restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurants

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Advertises as having a buffet, found out it had been closed for a year. Lines for snack bar 25 minute wait, cafe was ridiculous, wheelchair tables were very few. I will not be coming back to Atlantic City again, I have been 3 times, I will go back to Vegas. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel need upgrades

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff was nice and professional, casino floor is nice, room was clean, but furniture was beat up needs upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit was a great one!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: clean comfortable and close to the boardwalk friendly staff too
Cons: some more tv channels just so I can relax a little and have something to do while waiting on the other half to get ready
This was my first time staying at the Taj Mahal but I have very few complaints. The staff was great. The rooms were clean, comfy and right off the boardwalk. The only complaint I really have is very few tv channels. when I go to sleep at night I like to relax for a few watching a little tv. I wasn't there to watch much tv of course but it's my 1 complaint. I would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was so close to the beach and boardwalk. The staff was helpful and polite.
Check in was fast. We easily found the room. The beds were very comfortable.