Ratings based on 10,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greentown, PA

A different experience.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Boardwalk with stores and restaurants, mini golf, more casinos, the beach. There is a small aquarium about 2 miles away. Dolphin watching.
The hotel is closing down. We stayed one night during its last weekend of business. It was empty. It was an eerie feeling being in a huge casino with few people. We were upgraded to the new tower upon check-in which gave us an ocean view! To me that was priceless. No extra charge. It was one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. Only issue with the room the shower had slight mold/mildew in the grout of tiles. They did supply you with a nonslip bath mat. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. The casino was like a ghost town. They did not have all of the slots open but considering the lack of players there were still plenty to choose from. We didn't try to gamble at the tables so I'm not sure if they we operating them. Being there was like having a hotel all to yourself. The only other thing we didn't like about it was they charged $10 to park in the casino garage. I felt we should have gotten that back or a credit at check-in with your receipt. If they were to remain open I would stay there if I was staying in Atlantic City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica west indies

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Shopping area seemed lowkeyed. Not sure if September fall season contributed. Boardwalk browsing was fairly good
Amenities were fair, hotel beautiful, nice lighting fixtures. More restaurants needed on spice road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

A shame it is going

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was super large and comfy
Cons: Treat your staff with the respect they deserve
Location: Backs right onto the boardwalk although at one end and we had see views
All the staff were friendly and professional although the hotel is closing next week, not one employee mentioned it at all, there was a peaceful protest on the boardwalk which wasn't effecting anyone passing. I hope they all find jobs soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Sad closing of great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The non union staff still working were amazing. Room clean with great view. Few amenities (no buffet) due to no staff. Casino almost empty... needs some updating.. but if they reopen we would definitely return. Boardwalk easy access. Loved the staff still working there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bx ny

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was a very nice hotel just upset alot if the slot machines were closed and many restaurants as well. The whole hotel is closing in a few weeks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Decent

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff is rude. The bathroom in the hotel room was disgusting. The shower curtains had mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

once a nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: boardwalk access, price
Cons: Don't know, hotel closing
Location: perfect location, right on boardwalk, plenty of things to do
hotel ok, but slated to close in early October, hotel felt dreary, lifeless and past it's prime with protestors right outside it's doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and enjoyed the pool.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent for Ironman triathlon weekend.
Cons: Be there for next year. Sorry to see it go.
Enjoyable. Great location for what I needed for Ironman weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel right on the boardwalk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was gorgeous and staff on duty was amazing! Such a shame the hotel is closing! Location is close to everything and ocean view from the room is beautiful. The staff on strike picketing was unpleasant tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious and beautiful beach view hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We able to early check in,very thankful. reserved 2 non-smoking room but got strong smell of cigarettes and customer service switch it different floor which We booked same floor for family.rest we loved bed and spacious beach view room also enjoyed new towels and beautiful tiles in bathroom.however good statisfaction staying in Trump.Will recommend to friends..