Ratings based on 10,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience. Do not book here!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Nowhere anywhere is there a warning that the staff of the Taj Majal are currently on strike. From the minute you drive into the hotel driveway, to every time you enter or exit the boardwalk from the hotel, to the minute you drive away, prepare to be screamed at via a microphone by picketers. This is considerably bothersome, particularly when on vacation and paying at least $259/night. In addition, there is a marked difference in the cleanliness, service, assistance, and amenities as a result of being understaffed. The hotel appears dirty. The front desk staff was short, rude, and less than helpful. There is zero room service, despite what the hotel boasts. As if that wasn't enough, you must pay for wifi, parking, and request your own bath mat for showering, because apparently those are no longer included. I will never again stay here. It was absolutely horrible and I was misled from the beginning about the quality of the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vermeiden SIe dieses hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Unverschämtes Personal, unsauber, reisten einen Tag früher ab! Absolut nicht zu empfehlen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity to the beach is its best feature. Dated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Decor is very outdated.
Location: Boardwalk activities are engaging.
Dated hotel decor. Rooms are comfortsble, even if the carpet has multiple, visible stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room condition seemed very poor. Things needs to be replace in bathroom such as faucets and floors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Don't go if you have a baby.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Don't go if you have a baby. According to the staff, they don't have a single microwave in the entire resort. So if you need to sterilize baby bottles, forget about it. And of course, they won't move a finger to assist you. It is not that the place is very dated, expensive and bad taste; the workers there are more interested in their union strike than serve you. Terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

À éviter

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Qu'il soit sur le bord de la mer
Cons: Trop long à énumérer car une multitude de choses sont à améliorer
Location: Bien situé près du pire oú sont les jeux
Le personnel de l'hôtel est en grève donc le service est nul. Difficulté à avoir des serviettes, du savon et le service n'est pas fait à tous les jours d'as la chambre. Le personnel se fout de nos demandes et est indifférent. Je déconseille cet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, issue with protesters.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Was a bit disappointed when trying to get ice from the ice machine. Also bumped into a customer who said the vending machines were not working and he went from floor to floor to find one that works. The machines were tight, not too many winners. Seems they were short staffed due to protestors outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spielcasino unmittelbar am Strand

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Strandspaziergänge und Spielen miteinander verbinden. 1 Tag reicht allerdings um einen Eindruck zu bekommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Perfect for a long weekend!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location couldn't have been better! Chairman tower was beautiful Clean and comfortable The picketers were annoying but didn't effect us Can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont let the name fool you. Its a dump

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I stayed at the tropicana last year and I should have stayed there instead. Trump towers is low class in every fashion. You have to pay $ 25 / per device for the internet. There is no room service and the roooms are both old and dirty. The very first day of check in I found dirty used tissues in my drawers. I was totally repulsed, The only thing I liked was the casino. It was clean and fun. Gamble at the Trump Towers but room somewhere else.