Ratings based on 2,338 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We checked in and made reservations for 2 days. We booked through expedia. We wanted to leave as soon as we got there. The older caucasin lady told me i couldnt leave! Or get a receipt! I called expedia they called the hotel the one night we stayed and there like no refunds...the front desk lady said to me if they call me ill let them know u stayed the 2cd night because thats what you paid for. That would be a lie! Marshall from expedia gave us a credit for our next stay. Hotel was stinky, bed had hair in it that wasnt mine, and the shower was rusty. The manager( an indian gentlemen) was very rude upon checkout, once they get your money your screwed..beware of businesses that operate this way. No receipt! Dirty and rusty room with drawers falling out of the dresser. Itchy sheets!Really? Disquisted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My stay was pleasant! The room could use a little more cleaning like spots on the wall, but so convient to the AC strip! The staff was so kind and check-in was flawless! Will stay again so happy to find this gem and not stay on the strip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for a positive review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Was Very Helpful

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is definitely not a standard travel lodge it's fantastic, usually stay at the casinos but this was a great value and easy to work with without high deposits and resort fee. We would recommend this property again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Can't beat the hotel price!
Cons: Updating the hotel rooms
Location: Plenty of free parking.
Had a nice stay at Travelodge,really can't complain due to the price of the room. Will definitely return when I'm back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty water

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room 306 had yellow brown water coming out of the sink
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry about the brown water the city had run a maintenance back flow which was out of the hotel control but we are sorry for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Stay away

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We booked this hotel for one night. We saw the reviews and the price. We checked out on the same day after we booked a other hotel. Our room was very disgusting. It was dirty, dusty and some things fall apart. They have air masters everywhere because you can smell the smoke. The windows were wet, we had some white spots on our sheets, between the door and the frame in the bathroom brown spots, like someone spit cola between, the door handle from the closet fall almost apart and the air was very bad and thin. The windows were dirty. The check-out man wasn't really interest to keep us - he offered us a other room, but no sorry or anything. Worst stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

A modern hotel that seems to have been beaten up

Posted Mar 9, 2017
All the surfaces--tile floors, carpets, hallway wallpaper, etc.--are tasteful and interesting and modern, but they are so beaten up and uncared for, the place seems a dump. Trash all along my hallway carpet, holes or burn marks in my room's carpet, elevator with the panel half pulled out. These are things you can't see in what look like nice promotional pictures on the website. But the worst, I think, is the smells: cheap disinfectant smell of the lobby, cigarette smell of the elevator and halls, cheap strawberry or cinnamon smells of the hallway deodorizers. Musty bedroom smell. The bathroom was fine and the bed was comfortable, which is the most important thing. There is a nice view of AC, though my window was hazy so I couldn't see it that well. The tv remote barely worked, so I had to push the buttons a dozen times to change a channel. I had to try three floors to find an ice machine that worked. And the breakfast was really bad. I don't know how others in these reviews could say otherwise. The coffee was fine, but the hot water for tea was luke warm, the bread for toast all stale and hard before toasting, and the pastries (which I often love, even if they are cheap) were so dry, I threw out both of the ones I tried. I should have had the cereal, which is harder to ruin. Believe it or not, I'm not generally a complainer. I like cheap hotels if they are decent, but this was one of the worst I've been in, though it was cheap and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice clean and good smell every where in the hotel, breakfast good, was very happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRONX, NY

CLOSE TO AC

Posted Feb 22, 2017
ROOMS ARE DECENT, BUT, THE WINDOWS HAVEN'T BEEN CLEANED IN A LONG TIME, BOTH IN THE ROOMS AND IN THE DINING AREA. COULD USE ANOTHER WAFFLE MAKER, SINCE THERE IS ONLY ONE AND PEOPLE HAVE TO WAIT ON LINE WHEN THE PLACE IS FULLY BOOKED. THEY ARE NOW RENOVATING AND THE NOISE BEGINS AT 9 A.M., SO YOU HAVE TO PUT UP WITH THAT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Room keys are frequently deactivated

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: lobby and foyers when you enter the floors can be improved.
Location: Great location very close to AC
Not bad but not great. The facilities need to be improved.