Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The rooms don't look like the way they show on the website, so think before u book...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs Work. No ice all weekend. The pool was dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The staff and the rooms and the breakfast.
Cons: Get the pool clean and ice working.
Location: A lot.
I have been coming for about 3 years. They have been trying to fix up the place. It needs works.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Disappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Price.......uou pay for what you get!!
Cons: A complet make over on the hotel
Location: Atlantic City close by
The overall hotel was dirty and smelly. The first room given the ac was out of the wall and sitting on the floor with a large gaping hole in the wall. The second room was very dirty, The wall paper was peeling off, the drapes were falling off, the headboard fell off the wall and hit my wife's head.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much for worthless experience

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The towels were dirty in the bathroom. There was a strange odor in the hallway and room. For what I paid I expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nothing like the description provided

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Facilities needs improvements
Location: Nice location and close to all the attractions
Bathroom door broken, holes in the room wall, dirty towels, small dirty pool with mismatching and poor condition seating and tables
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Travelodge Atlantic City

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The hotel itself needs to be updated
Location: Worked very well for us as we had a concert in Atlantic City
The Travelodge staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel itself needs some upgrading like paint, lights working in rooms etc. The hotel was very clean just outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Choose this motel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Went there on a family mini vacation for two nights, had to call from my room 4 times to bring us two extra towels, they knew we were 4 ppl, then has to go downstairs myself and wait for someone to bring them. It took about an hour. The place has a smell as soon as you walk in, it's so old and dirty. My sister brought her own bed sheets which was very smart. The towels had stains. The whole overall experience was terrible, I could not wait to leave that place. Did not want to go back to the room until late at night just to literally sleep. The shower was a mess. The toilet was not cleaned after the first day, the carpet was not vacuumed, just the beds were made. I do not recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the tiny (or not so) extra guests

Posted Aug 19, 2015
If it was just the hornet that got in the room thru the gap of a poorly installed window, and if I didn't have to rush my wife and infant out of the room so I could chase and kill it, I would let it slide. But not long after we woke up the next day, both me and my wife noticed several insect bites in each other. Since we did not see or hear mosquitoes, we can only assume they were caused by bed bugs. So no, I do not recommend Travelodge Atlantic City Bay Side to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Review

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The only thing I probably actually liked about this hotel is the fact there was a vending machine and that really doesn't say much.
Cons: Your website for starters, lights that work in the bedroom, and perhaps a television that doesn't turn green every 10 seconds or so.
The hotel itself wasn't entirely terrible, the biggest issue that I have with my stay at this hotel is their website, it is not updated and it says there is a complimentary shuttle that goes to the Boardwalk/Downtown. However when the bus driver arrived he was rude and tried rushing everyone to get on the bus and then informs everyone that it is $20 per person to board the bus. Basically if you are going to stay in this hotel and are planning to take the shuttle to the Boardwalk be prepared to pay and make sure you are waiting outside otherwise you will miss the shuttle (the hotel staff says you can wait in the lobby but that is not the case), the driver also drove past other hotels and beeped and kept on driving by not even stopping long enough to give anyone an opportunity to board the shuttle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watervliet, NY

DO NOT STAY HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing. Other then leaving it.
Cons: Fire the overnight staff who was working Friday night, 8/7, immediately. Bring a bulldozer in, demolish the building, and build a parking lot.
Location: Parking in the Freemason's Lodge parking lot at 1AM finding a new hotel was quite the experience for a fellow Mason from New York.
Words cannot describe how AWFUL this hotel is. The rugs were stained, the room was filthy, the decor was dated, the beds were broken, 2 lights were not working and the staff was rude, borderline obnoxious, and disrespectful. We knew we were not getting the 4 seasons when booking, but everything everyone has said about this hotel on this site is 100% TRUE. Checked in at 11PM. Checked out at midnight after getting into an argument with the staff about their broken vending machines. I asked for a refund ($3!!!!!!) or for help with getting 2 soda's out that were stuck in the trap door, because I did not want to break their machines. Was told by 3 staff members "Not our problem. Call the vending machine #" (At midnight mind you...) When I tried to stay calm and bring up the fact my room was filthy and the hotel was on the border on being condemned I was told "Oh well. Leave and try to get your money back". I got my money back. The saddest part was leaving a hotel with my 2 young children in their pajamas and looking for a hotel at 1AM. I found a nice place- the Comfort Inn in Absecon. They offered me a discount, and a larger room for my troubles. DO NOT STAY HERE EVER. If this is the only hotel openand they offer you a room for free...sleep in your car and thank God you do not have to deal with them. Positive note...Expedia wasted NO TIME in refunding my money and offered to find me a hotel at no extra charge. Thank you.