Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Horrible

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had to clean the bathroom. Buy new sheets and a comforter. And I left the night before I didn't stay til the next day I was supposd to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galloway New Jersey

I would sleep in my car before I would stay there

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room was disgusting, the ice machine did not work, they had no cops comma they were out of soda, the hair dryer didn't work it was just all out bad we had to switch rooms twice and in a crack neighborhood we were asked for money 2 times while leaving the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Atlantic City

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great breakfast nice people great location comfortable beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were NOT happy with our stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were NOT happy with our stay. The reviews we read, prior to out stay, must have been fake! The property wasn't in very good condition overall with broken signs & trash strewn about. The room had several issues with light shades falling off, stains in the shower & the tub not draining. When you switched the faucets to cold on both you got hot water! The electric outlets had cover missing & what we plugged in kept falling out of the sockets! On top of this the bedspread had disgusting stains on it! We should have known things were going to be bad when you had to be buzzed in to the main office! We cannot believe that Travelodge / Wyndham allows their good name to be placed on hotels like this! Hotels.com should remove places like this from their site ASAP!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from absecon

a good choice...

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
overall my wife and i had a pleasant stay! the rooms were clean and the maid was really accomadating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

I regret

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The worst place ever don't go there very very dirty The worst place ever don't go there very very dirty The worst place ever don't go there very very dirty The worst place ever don't go there very very dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback. As we are currently in the process of updating all of our rooms, we are working diligently to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay while they are with us. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another chance after we have completed our updates. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value with clean room

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fast check in. Good value. Clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to deliver the value you were seeking, through our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Atlantic City during your travels and we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like cigarettes , I hated smelling that the whole night . I left with my clothes smelling like cigarettes . The bathroom tub was dirty and has stains . There were flies everywhere , the furniture was run down and worn out . Cigarettes hole in the mattress when there isn't suppose to be smoking in the room . I am not coming back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your uncomfortable stay. We are currently upgrading our rooms, but we will also look into your concerns in order to provide a more pleasant stay for future guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Horrible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The pool was the only clean thing there. The pillow cases and bath towls were covered in mascara from a previous guest. The comforter in my non smoking room had a cigarette burn hole in it and was dirty. The microwave plate was broken and didn't spin. The mini refrigerator worked but the freezer had so much built up frost you couldn't use it. At 7:30 am the continental breakfast was not even set up yet. Coffee was available though. Plus it said book now pay on arrival, they took the money 3 days before arrival. Would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy, thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. First we would like to apologize about the condition of the room that you stayed in. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms, but we will follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that rooms are always ready for the arrival of a new guest. We would also like to apologize about breakfast being set up late, and will work with our staff on this issue. Again, we thank you for your feedback.