Ratings based on 8,455 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The ambience
Location: Location was right on the boardwalk.
My reservation was prepaid. When I arrived at the hotel to check in, I was given an less expensive room in the older West Tower. I advised the front desk that I paid for a room in the North Tower and she told me that was not what my reservation said. Luckily for me, I brought a printed copy of my reservation and she had to give me the room I paid for. The hotel was great, but I don't quite know how they could mistake an Ultra King North Tower Room for a Two Queen Bed West Tower Room. Sounds a little fishy to me considering I have read similar incidents happening to other guests. Those reviews prompted me to bring a copy of my reservation. If you consider booking this hotel, make sure you bring a copy as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very disappointed at check in because they put us in a new building thats not with the casino. I also had to pay extra to get a room in the actual casino...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Renovations, Great Price

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I stayed in the Havana Tower on a Sunday and Monday night, so I got a great price on a king room. It was newly renovated and really nice. Easy access to all the great restaurants and shops in the Quarter. My only complaint was the room was freezing when I checked in, the thermostat was set at 50 and the fan was on high. Once I rectified that, all was great. It was pretty quiet except for a little hallway traffic because I was near the elevator. We also ate at Olon one night (which is inside the casino) and it was absolutely fantastic! Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel and love warm pool.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I really liked the heated pool and the hotel has such small city wth the comercisles shop that you can safely stay at any hours of the night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean county

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great service !! Clean and spacious room. Was able to upgrade to a non-smoking room with no hassle. Close to lots of clubs and bars near the casino area. Would recommend others to stay here as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west new york

Bad experience

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My family and I could not really sleep well with vibration and mechanical noise coming out from the AC unit. Also the temperature inside the room had never gone below 74 degree. The room was so hot but thank God it was in mid Oct so we survived the night. Not to mention that the shower curtain was dirty and had mold on it. We did not expect this with tropicana casino hotel at all. But again, maybe it was just only this room 1701 (Chelsea Tower). We stayed only one night (10/15/17) and we moved somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was really good and will definitely come back. My wife and I didn't really enjoy the view but other than that the room was pretty clean and the service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Havana Tower

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed 1 night in the Havana Tower. Room seem to be recently renovated. Big, comfortable, clean and quiet room. I’d stay at the Trop again. Good restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent hotel away from the commotion

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Price
We were a little hesitant to stay in the newly purchase Chelsea tower since we knew it wasn't inside the Tropicana complex; however, it ended up being nice. Our walk to the casino didn't feel any further than when we've stayed in the other towers and the rooms were no better or worse than the other towers either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Canada

Nice hotel with all amenities very close.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and shops in the Tropicana were a good variety.
Tropicana staff (front desk Andrea and all valet workers) were very nice and helpful.