Ratings based on 8,184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
West tower rooms are dated. Need to be renovated. Everything else was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge NJ

Nice place.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Better organization. Maybe stagger check-in and check-out.
Location: Location was okay.
Hotel too big. Lines too long. Took forever to get an elevator to check out and leave. Even had lines to get into parking garage. Bed was too soft. Not enough gaming tables. Too many slot machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and very clean room.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Check in line was very slow. But that was the only problem we had and that is small to the best time we had. The show was fun and the food was great at the Trop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach multiple places to eat close to the boardwalk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Front desk is unpleasant and took 40 mins to bring us towels so we could bathe despite the fact that we made a reservation for 4 and they only provided 2 towels to bathe. They then refused to offer us late check out so our morning was rushed. The room is outdated, dirty, and needs upkeeping. The pool is also dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great experience! Clean. Had my teenaged kids with me and they loved it. Room was great and didn't deal with loud or unruly clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, over priced though.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is great. Everything is there, you never have to leave. But like the rest of AC it's too expensive. If it was cheaper, I'd stay there all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hirrible Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
When we get on the elevator from parking lot their is no signage as to where the lobby or check in is. We find a satelite desk and are able to check in. We have to figure out on our own what tower we are on and which floor. We arrived at our floor it was HOT and felt like there was no air conditioner working. The room air was on full blast and blowing warm air. Frig did not work . Had room changed by going back down for a new key. Second room frig worked, air on high but not cold, tolerable, non smoking room smelled heavily of WEED. Light at doorway blown out and smoke detector hanging off wall. Really wanted to go back to NY that night, but i tolerated the smell and tried ti air out the room By propping open with garbage can. Lobby REAKS of cigarette smoke . Save your money !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

We always love staying at the Tropicana.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the ocean, boardwalk, shops.
Cons: Perhaps the staff on the casino floor could be a little friendlier, but I have no complaints. I'm accustomed to southern hospitality.
Location: It's on the boardwalk, on the ocean, has over 20 shops and over 20 restaurants. It's about 1 mile from the outlets and White House Subs!!!
It's awesome being on the beach, but having the comfort of knowing if it rains (which it barely did) we have all kinds of options right inside the hotel/casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, close to beaches and restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a good time here. We were a little disappointed with sparseness in bathroom. It was H/C but there was little counter area and no place to hang travel bags.