Ratings based on 8,274 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It was very nice just a few holes in the wall but nothing to call anybody about. Overall everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Had a great time. Room was beautiful in the north tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coopersburg Pa

Best Hotel in Atlantic City

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and bar choices
This was my 4th to AC this year and Tropicana is by far the best! There is so much to do, eat drink at this casino you never have to go outside. The hotel staff our very friendly, the variety of bars and restaurant choice far surpass the other hotels. The Cuban Libre Rum bar is the best, along with Casa Taco. The hotel was very very clean. Thumbs up to the cleaning staff. The room was comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was updated, had great shower. I have seen complaints on Chelsea tower, did not stay there so I don’t know. I stayed in the North Tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room we stayed in was not impressive. Do you not plan on staying here again unless we get a comp room. Rooms in need of update.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Hotel close to the beach not worth the money.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The room bathroom was the only thing that I thought was nice.
Cons: Everything from top to bottom.
Location: The location is good because is right next to Tropicana hotel and close to the beach, but nothing else around there.
My experince was horrible from the beginning. Online I was given a price and at the front desk, I got a different one (more expensive). I was kept at the counter for over 20 minutes while others came and went. Other guest had to wait because at one point 2 out of the 3 computers were down. A supervisor was needed to adjust my price even though I showed the confirmation email. When we got to the room that my girlfriend went to use the bathroom, there was still human waste still in the toilet. I'm guessing last person to use the toilet, didn't bother to flush. I couldn't sleep at all at night because there were other guest on the same floor that kept slamming doors throughout the night and yelling and running through the hallway. When checking out, I told I would pay the parking out of pocket and the attendant still charged it from my deposit. Valet attendant had the worst attitude so I didn't give any tip so I guess that made it worst. Overall, this was my first and last time staying at this hotel. When I made the booking, I thought I was staying directly at the Tropicana hotel not at a hotel adjacent to it, where i have to go outside to get to the Tropicana. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone even if it's the last hotel available in Atlantic City. I rather stay at a motel where I know what to expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Dirty carpet in room and hallways smelled . Old looking cheap motel feeling . Hot water was also a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I had to fight for a smoking room but the over all experience was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay on the boardwalk

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Beautiful corner room with great views. RiRa and Broadway Burger were fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york ny

Great renovations

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Plenty of food options & casino floor is great
Tropicana is a great casino resort , Has a little bit of everything , Keeps getting better and better every time i go. The renovations are really nice especially the room upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Room

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Always lots to do, friendly staff
Cons: Maybe coupons for breakfast or dinner
Room was clean and comfortable. Room service was quick. Overall a nice stay.