Ratings based on 8,557 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The overall experience was great and the staff were awesome. This hotel is not physically connected to the Tropicana, and you do have to walk outside and cut through a parking garage to get to the Tropicana from this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York

Tropicana Great Atrium with lots of Restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't like to walk outside from the Chelsea to the Casino. That is a total buzz kill!
Really loved the Atrium with Carmines, the Irish Pub, sports bar, the Cuban themed restaurant and all the other places to eat and shop, that is just great. We ate at Olon and also the Sushi restaurant that is a speak easy that you enter through the fake candy shop. I was in the Chelsea "tower" its seems to to be another hotel across the street that you have to walk through a parking garage to get to. That was a bummer, although my room was big, clean and nice. But the rest of the Tropicana including my room was just great. Gambling, well we know what we are getting into don't we. E N J O Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Trip to the Trop

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Enjoy the great weekend with my wife with a beautiful overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Had great fun at the craps table and then enjoyed a great meal at Carmine's that evening and great Irish Breakfast at RI Ra's. Will definitely be back for more Good Times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

nice hotel close to the beach and nice casino

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: nice hotel close to the beach and nice casino, very clean room
Cons: more light in the room, only two night table light not enough, especially at evening
Location: nice place close to the beach
very nice except, not enough light. I'm not first time at Tropicana and I always stay at Tropicana hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massapequa Park, NY

Sons 25th Birthday Celebration

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Enjoyed stay and surrounding entertainment. Happy with the rooms and cleanliness of Hotel. Happy with everything being in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Rating of Chelsea Tower only

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Casino
Cons: The little things in the rooms need attending to - a non-working TV? Unattached Toilet seat? These are basics....
Went for a 2 night stay at the Tropicana - booked room in Chelsea Tower - told it was the newest and recently renovated. Got to the hotel - found out Chelsea Tower is on the property and NOT attached to casino. Had to not only walk outside but walk through garage to get to hotel itself. Got to desk, got to room and immediately had to go downstairs and request new room - remote to TV and the TV itself didn't work, latch on window broken and cold air coming in, toilet seat held on by a thread. Moved to second room - much better but found out the hard way the thermostat was broken and heat stopped coming in in the middle of the night. Demanded another move which we got - 3rd room was finally ok. Hotel staff was nice, and they eventually comped us for $30. Not enough in my opinion since we were majorly inconvenienced, but it was still something. DK about room conditions in the other Towers, but I would not stay at the Chelsea Tower again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Tropicana Atlantic City

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Absolutely Nothing in the Chelsea Tropicana extension.
Cons: See above. To much to repeat here.
Location: This is a great location inside the Casino. Pleanty of places to eat and shop.
Unfortunately, I booked during the State Teachers Convention. I booked online at Expedia for the Tropicana but when I arrived they placed us in the Chelsea which is basically Tropicana’s overflow property. It is not connected to the Casino and you actually have to leave out the Casino and head towards your right down the boardwalk. The room did not have heat. I called and the maintenance manager programmed the thermostat however it only comes on for a minute than cycles to cold. They had a Buffet on the 5th floor however, when we got there, No Heat! And they were charging $24. Because they are working on the property, there was noise all day and then Music was playing all night. We never figured where that came from. The showers are missing half the glass so there is a wide opening in the shower. And there are no extra blankets. Bottom line upfront **** Make sure you book to stay inside the Tropicana Casino!!!**** same price!!! Tropicana Casino is nice but next time we’re staying at the Borgota. They have a level of excellence unmatched in Atlantic City! I’m willing to pay extra for great service... Enjoy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east northport, ny

Hotel room was not clean and old.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was dirty and very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent hotel with so much to offer

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was a great experience staying at the Tropicana. The room was spectacular. The location on the broad walk was great, and there are plenty of things to do like shop, entertainment such as the awesome IMAX theatre, and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was nice, no microwave though. Hardwood floor which we weren't fans of. bed was comfy and great room service menu with fair prices for AC