Ratings based on 7,904 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We came over to the Tropicana from Harrahs after a terrible experience. Even though check in time was 3, the lady knew we where switching hotels and I had my toddler with me, she let us enter our room at 11 am. room was clean. Beds where comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vineland, New Jersey

Long Check in experience, out dated system

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Room was nice, staff was friendly
Cons: Upgrade your check-in system, have staff on hand at peek check-in times give some perks with a room stay.
The check in took 35 minutes. The clerk let a group of 3 people cut in front of us at the check in line, they were under staffed, and they had to enter all the same information I entered with Expedia. This ruined my whole experience at the Trop. For the price of the room we got nothing else not a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and confusing. Beds were uncomfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Paid way too much for a small mediocre room. Staff was nice, beds were uncomfortable and unlevel...foot side was above head side. Couldn't wait to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: not much
got sick from the food in the fiesta buffet went to use the bathrooms they were disgusting and dirty the elevator waits were very long
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Clean room, nice people. However, tried showering at 1030 , no hot water, called front desk said we can send a plumber and extend check out, but was in a rush so that didn't work- should have offered free parking or free food or some money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great price! Awesome big, beautiful room with great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Overall for a resort Tropicana delivered. Staff was very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Newly renovated rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel room was beautiful in the Havana Tower. Newly renovated with excellent views of beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Front desk was not friendly was not given a welcome package when arrived when i was leaving i told him about it and he said he was the welcome package he was not professional or funny at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Disappointing experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: All other areas were beautiful
Cons: Cleanliness
Arrived on Thursday, saw French fries laying on floor in vending room on 33rd floor, French fries still there when I left Sunday morning even after telling housekeeping on Friday. Room was not cleaned Friday morning, was cleaned Saturday morning after conversation telling them room not cleaned. Noticed and told housekeeping on Friday black mold in bathroom on wall and floor, broken tile and missing in bathroom behind door, ripped wallpaper on wall behind table, appeared to be dead black spider in sheer curtain at windows, windows so dirty visibility was terrible. Housekeeping attempted to remove black mold and got most of it off. When I told the check out desk on Sunday morning I was told "sorry and she would report it to management" I will definitely not be staying at the Tropicana again. I paid for 2 rooms for 3 nights Room #3312 and #3314 1/26/17 - 1/29/17.