Ratings based on 7,665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice, friendly people.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
People friendly. Check in, security guard, hostess out front at Cuba, bartender at Tango(been in AC for 36 years). Nice time. Lost money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Was quiet and a good location. Walking distance to the convention center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel was Great, Expedia was not

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to the beach as well as the stores and restaurants inside the hotel made my stay very enjoyable.
When I arrived at the front desk I was informed that I was booked into a smoking room. I do not smoke and did not have an option when booking through expedia to choose smoking or non smoking. Luckily the front desk attendant was very nice and changed my reservation to a non smoking room for the length of my stay. The view from my room was amazing. I could see the beach as well as most of Atlantic City. Some of the other guests at the hotel were a bit loud at times during the night but for the most part the stay was pretty quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel! Beautifully decorated for Christmas.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I had an amazing stay at the Trop. Everyone was so friendly. We went out to dinner at Carmines and then went to Boogie nights. We couldn't have had asked for a better night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Havana Tower : Only Place to Stay at Tropicana

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Havana Tower is the only Tower to stay in while at the Tropicana. Recently remodeled ! Enjoyed my stay with family and good friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Terrible Room

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was as sparse, dull and uninviting as a government hotel in North Korea. The TV was like 26 inch and the view was disgusting- the parking garage and rooftop. Literally could not see the beach. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice and clean room. Good restaurants and shopping close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean Hotel but rude Front Desk Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was my first time visiting to AC after 6 years. I decided to stay at Tropicana and I wasn't dissappointed. My friend came from Canada to visit me and I took him there. We both had very good time and enjoyed our stay in Tropicana. The hotel room was very clean and the atmosphere was amazing. There are several restaurants and shopping spots in the hotel that you don't even have to step out of the hotel. The only problem was that the Front Desk lady was little rude and showed Zero interest in helping us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

3 hrs after check out and 3 days later still no ca

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We left a coat in the room an expensive coat. The cleaning service/ lost & found has not called 3 days and waiting. Quarters are easy access to the public no door key check at elevators. Food prices higher than expected. Plenty of choices in basement. Good point you don't have to leave hotel. Come with $$$.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The Quarter was awesome. The casino huge. The choice of restaurants excellent.
Cons: The rooms in the West Tower - totally.
Location: Very good location on the Boardwalk, not too far from outlets.
The hotel in general is great. Atmosphere very festive during holiday season. Kids kept occupied. My only complaint was the room. Although it was immaculately clean and the beds were comfortable, it was bare of most simple conveniences, except for a coffee pot and fridge. There was no microwave, no dresser!!!!for clothing - only a desk and chair. There was nowhere to hang or place your clothes when taking a shower, i.e. only 1 hook next to the shower, no hook on back of door. Oh yes, one more thing - ugly laminate floors - no carpeting. Really!!