Ratings based on 2,157 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good experience;however parking was a nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Non smokers beware

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It is a very long walk. (I tracked a mile) from the front desk to our room. From the second you walk near the door from the parking lot or boardwalk you get hit in the face by a wall of cigarette smoke. It does dissipate until entering our room. For an asthmatic and recent spine surgery, that walk through smoke made it difficult to breath and definitely not worth the several hundred dollars I paid to be there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel updates

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We stayed overnight with my family . Our daughter had a gymnastics meet at the convention center so I figured we stay overnight and have some fun and gamble. I took the kids to swim for a bit and the pool seemed a little cloudy . We jumped in anyway and when we got in , the pool liner was lifted off the floor of the pool which grossed us out . Seriously all the money that comes through this hotel you can't fix the little things?! Also there was no hot tub for the adults. When we went to bed in room at night I found out that we heard the elevator every time it was being used. Annoyed me. Please service the elevators . They need to be updated ! We also were woke up by the crazy drunk people swearing and fighting in the hallways . My kids were scared. So then we went to sleep again and above our floor there must of been a party and could here every conversation and foot stomping all night. Seriously!!!!! I haven't been to AC in a long time and now I understand why families don't come to casinos and spend the night. In order to get more families here you have to change emmediatly . Tropicana.AC is not family friendly. So sad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bad experience

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel Casino is ok. They have a lot of updated rooms but unfortunately we stayed in an old room. The drain in the sink was clogged and we had to get it fixed. The worst part was that we actually came across two Cockroaches in the bathroom during the night. The staff was nice about us switching rooms but the experience just wasn't good. The casino is nice and there's lots of different places to eat, shop, lounge... Probably won't stay there again though...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrinle room

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I paid for a room in the Havana Tower but was given a standard room in the West Tower. Horrible, the worse room I ever stayed in at Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was okay but the Hotel was not very nice when it came to answering questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very comfortable. Nice spacious rooms. I definitely will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great hotel but.....

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I love the hotel all the accommodations were really nice and upgrade but the only thing I don't like was the swimming I love to swim The pool too small and all the way to the other extreme we stay in tha Havana tower and the pool is alll the way to south tower way too small Could be nicer and bigger But I will stay here again 👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel plenty to do

Posted Jan 9, 2017
first time in Atlantic City and loved Tropicana everything in one location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Most of the staff were kind of rude. Security people also. The waitresses in Hooters did not care to be there.