Ratings based on 7,960 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LINDENHURST, NY

CASINO MACHINES WERE TOPS

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN, STAFF VERY HELPFUL
Cons: NEWER SLOT MACHINES JAMMED ON ME THREE TIMES IN THREE DAYS, BUT STAFF VERY HELPFUL IN CORRECTING
Location: WALKED DOWN boardwalk TO CEASARS, NOTHING THE OTHER WAY EXCEPT CLOSED UP Atlantic casino
I WISH THE MORNING BREAKFAST VENUES WOULD OPEN EARLIER, STARTBUCKS OPENED AT 6:30 AM, WHICH WAS GREAT, BUT OTHERS DID NOT OPEN TILL 8 :30 AM, OVERALL HAD A GREAR TIME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean as a whistle

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Went with two girlfriends and we loved our stay are room was spotless and bathroom and show were clean and comphy. The beds were.very comfy everything was great.only have to take elevator down and there many good restaurants and lounges will b back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good experience and would stay there again. Big rooms, big beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

poor signage, confusing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: great city views. Tangos bar was nice, as was the Quarter
Cons: SIGNS, SIGNS, SIGNS. I cannot understand why there is no direction provided as to how to get to the lobby and check in, whn coming from garage
Location: Broadway Burger Bar s fantastic!
impossible to find the lobby and check in when entering from the parking garage. We spent an hour just gettng to our room. We only took this due to a special on Expedia; we wont be back. We will go back to staying at Cesar's like we normally do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Great casino and restaurants, terrible room.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Reserved a smoking room. Desk clerk argued about it. Room looked like it was painted in the dark. Someone else's hair in the drain. Stain on bedspread. Temperature control left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First time.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Excellent restaurants.
Cons: Ventilation in casino.
Location: N/a
Great room. Problems with room keys. Fun time. Survey is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harbor View Renovation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Wide variety of restaurant and food offerings. The staff is very friendly
Cons: You self-park in their garage, enter the building at the tower and must walk a long, long way to the check in area-- past
Loved the stay at the Tropicana. I was put in one of the renovated Harbor View rooms and it was very very nice. Spacious room with great views along two walls. New Furniture, new wall treatments, very fast internet, mattress was perfect. That is why more people come to the Tropicana. I have stayed at other hotels on the boardwalk and many are in need of upgrades. The Trop stays ahead of the game. My stay was during the blizzard. The room was warm and there was a lot of variety at this hotel. I ended up staying three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view. Very clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great experience. Very clean and beautiful place. I stayed there just for one night. Staff can be little bit more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: My issue was with the WiFI. It was VERY slow. This should be inproved
I had a nice stay. Stayed in Havana Tower and it was clean and up to date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great STAY!!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I've been a guest of many hotels in the area as I tend to visit several times a year. I've stayed at Trops several times and have never been disappointed! This stay wasn't any different! Thank you for the pleasant experience as usual!