Ratings based on 7,903 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I had an amazing time a the Tropicana resort. I look forward to returning back in a few months. The Tropicana staff are respectful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Celebrating my hubby's B.day

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hi I'm Laurie, Tropicana Atlantic city casino and hotel was a very nice place to stay, I wanted to celebrate my husband's birthday just right so I did some research on Expedia. They had a beautiful room available in the West tower of the Tropicana hotel. For a reasonable price for two nights. My hubby have never been to Atlantic city Casino's before so I knew this would be a great gift. We traveled by Greyhound and when got to the hotel my husband was in awe he just fell in love with everything. We had tickets to visit Ripley's Believe it or not off the board walk after we ate and sang happy birthday at Of change. Played some slots and received a couple of bonuses. Definitely will come again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

2 night stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Rooms with nice view good,the wifi works well and included theres a fridge nice flat screen tv. there is everything you need without having to go outside the hotel. ( many restaurants,coffee shops,convenience stores,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Casino in AC !

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful winter get away !! Good food options ! Great room in the North Tower !! Looking forward to going back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Big hotel, lots of entertainment, love the bed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stayed here with my bf. Check in was fast and the man at front desk was friendly and sweet. Room was beautiful, we got a Havana Tower King. View from the room was beautiful and it was perfect for us. All of the staff are friendly and very accommodating. The Trop is always a good time, we will be sure to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had a great time, great food. Walked the board walk. It was awsome. Maybe next time I go it will be warmer out. Went in February and it was a little cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest Ohio

Celebrating our 32 anniversary!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We truly had a great stay. There is no need to leave the premises if you don't want as there is plenty to do!! The place was clean and friendly! Loved the boardwalk experience it was lively and beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Fun Getaway Place!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Had a lot of fun at this place. There's karaoke available 7 days a week, lots of restaurants to choose from, an awesome fitness center, and lots more to do! The resort has several towers so it was a little confusing going from tower to tower...they have signs posted, just pay attention to where you're at...and the hotel staff was always willing to give is directions or walk us to where we were trying to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We came over to the Tropicana from Harrahs after a terrible experience. Even though check in time was 3, the lady knew we where switching hotels and I had my toddler with me, she let us enter our room at 11 am. room was clean. Beds where comfortable.