Ratings based on 7,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Havana Tower : Only Place to Stay at Tropicana

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Havana Tower is the only Tower to stay in while at the Tropicana. Recently remodeled ! Enjoyed my stay with family and good friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice and clean room. Good restaurants and shopping close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean Hotel but rude Front Desk Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was my first time visiting to AC after 6 years. I decided to stay at Tropicana and I wasn't dissappointed. My friend came from Canada to visit me and I took him there. We both had very good time and enjoyed our stay in Tropicana. The hotel room was very clean and the atmosphere was amazing. There are several restaurants and shopping spots in the hotel that you don't even have to step out of the hotel. The only problem was that the Front Desk lady was little rude and showed Zero interest in helping us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

3 hrs after check out and 3 days later still no ca

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We left a coat in the room an expensive coat. The cleaning service/ lost & found has not called 3 days and waiting. Quarters are easy access to the public no door key check at elevators. Food prices higher than expected. Plenty of choices in basement. Good point you don't have to leave hotel. Come with $$$.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The Quarter was awesome. The casino huge. The choice of restaurants excellent.
Cons: The rooms in the West Tower - totally.
Location: Very good location on the Boardwalk, not too far from outlets.
The hotel in general is great. Atmosphere very festive during holiday season. Kids kept occupied. My only complaint was the room. Although it was immaculately clean and the beds were comfortable, it was bare of most simple conveniences, except for a coffee pot and fridge. There was no microwave, no dresser!!!!for clothing - only a desk and chair. There was nowhere to hang or place your clothes when taking a shower, i.e. only 1 hook next to the shower, no hook on back of door. Oh yes, one more thing - ugly laminate floors - no carpeting. Really!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good for the price. Staff was very nice and room was big and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel in AC

Posted Nov 24, 2016
always happy to be here! has all the best restaurants and clubs! you don't have to leave at all!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre Experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This was my first stay at the Tropicana in Atlantic City. It is a large facility and difficult to find the hotel lobby. I had the standard room and it was quite sparsely furnished. I would say the West Tower is tired and needs updating. There were certain smoking areas but I could smell smoke in non-smoking areas. While some employees were very nice some seem to be annoyed by my questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay in Atlantic City, EVERRR!!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The check in was speedy, the staff courteous, the room was very spacious and the view magnificent! The bed was extremely comfortable, although the sheets were a bit starchy which irritated my skin. But the room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Loved this stay at the Tropicana. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was fun

Posted Nov 22, 2016
One bed sank in middle but other was ok Wish they had more lighting for putting on makeup