Ratings based on 6,899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Little Cuba Oasis

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Tropicana is my got to hotel in AC. Love the fact I can stay in if I want and enjoy the many choices of food. Also check out.some.of the retail stores in between playing in the Casino! Staff is always friendly. The rooms with ocean view are awesome. The only negative is the smoke in the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuckerton, nj

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Last minute night away from the kids. This is our favorite hotel in A to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel, NJ

Expected more.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Good location, and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Up date decor in room. Improve ability to detect smoking in non-smoking rooms.
Location: On the boardwalk in Atlantic Cith, NJ. Casino. Reasonable parking rate. Free Wi-Fi.
Given handicapped room because it was the only one available with the bed I requested. This was ok because it was just an over night stay. Have had this happen one other time and it was impossible for my wife to hang a dress due to the closet bar being too close to the floor. When we got into our "non-smoking room" the first thing we smelled was smoke. We called immediately and while we were at dinner they had someone deodorize the room. Room appeared to not have been updated for a while. Just generally not what I would expect for an Casino hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

The hotel experience

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: 1. Golf carts to travel the ridiculously long distances. 2. A dresser with drawers. 3. A towel rack in the bathroom. 4. better info on the website
The room was a long, long walk from the lobby. The pool was like a mile away from our room. The web site failed to give info on the fact that there were 4 separate towers in the hotel. It was like staying in a totally different hotel. The room was very clean but there was no carpeting just a very cold wooden floor. In all my many years of travel I never had a room that did not have a dresser with drawers. All this room had was a desk with no drawers. We had to live out of our suit case. The bathroom was big and roomy. In fact there was plenty of room to have a towel rack of some sort. Instead the towels were piled up on the sink using one half of the space for our toiletries. It was so uncomfortable that we stayed only one night and forfeited our second night. When I tries to get a refund at the desk they said I had to deal with Expedia. I will make certain that I will never book a room trough Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST AN OK STAY......

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: IT WAS OK ..... INITIALLY THE PRICE WAS GOOD , BUT AFTER STAYING THERE THE PRICE WASNT SUCH A BARGAIN. IT WAS JUST OK ..... NOT A BAD STAY THOUGH
Cons: YES .. JUST HAVE SOMEONE FROM UPPER MANAGEMENT STAY THERE ONE NIGHT , THAT ISNT FAMILIAR WITH THE LAYOUT OF THE HOTEL ... IM SURE CHANGES WILL BE MADE
Location: THE HOTEL DOES OFFER MANY THINGS TO DO ON THEIR PREMISES... BUT IF GOING OUT AROUND TOWN IS YOUR PREFERENCE , THERE ARE MANY TRANSPORTATION OPTIONS
THE ROOM WAS CLEAN , AND PRETTY COMFORTABLE .... BUT SOME OF THE THINGS OUTSIDE THE ROOM WERE NOT AS GOOD .. THE HALLWAYS WERE UNCOMFORTABLY HOT!!!!! VERY HOT !!! KIND OF STRANGE .... IT MIGHT NOT AVE BOTHERED US AS MUCH BUT WHEN YOUR STRANDED ON THE 40TH FLOOR BECAUSE THE ONE AND ONLY BANK OF ELEVATORS WERE OVERWHELMED BY GUESTS THAT WERE HEADING DOWN TOWARDS THE LOBBY IN THE MORNING AS WELL.. IM PRETTY EASY GOING , BUT THESE THINGS I HAVE MENTIONED WERE CLEARLY BOTHERING MANY OTHER GROUPS OF PEOPLE ALSO. LIKE I MENTIONED , THE ROOM WAS OK ... IT WAS CLEAN , AND COMFORTABLE .... BUT SOME OF THE OTHER THINGS ABOUT THE HOTEL AS A WHOLE MADE IT SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTING...OH WELL , IT WASNT HORRIBLE , BUT IT WAS NOT A RELAXING STAY.....ONE MORE THING ... NAVIGATING THE HOTEL WAS A HORROR SHOW ... FINDING OUR PARKING GARAGE WAS NO FUN EITHER .... THE SIGNS /DIRECTIONS USED TO GUIDE THE GUESTS WERE LIMITED , SO WE WERE ON A VERY LONG WILD GOOSE TRYING TO FIND OUR WAY AROUND
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino nice. Room not so nice

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The bathroom was dirty. Had hair in tub and on floor. Wall paper was ripped and hanging off wall. Walls were thin. Could here people in next room talking like they were in our room. Very noisey. Room was old and out dated. Casino and shops were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great Hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Activities and shopping.
We stayed there in late Sep. and it was raining outside. However, the hotel had many activities that kept us busy such as: -IMAX movie theater -Shopping -Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from bayonne nj

was there in january, so much for the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: diversified restaurants from great italian food at carmines to 40 oz beers at the sports bar just a first down away
Cons: choice of tower to stay in, i had recent hip surgery so the i would favor the west tower, we were able to get it that day but requested it a month pri
enjoyable but involved too much walking ......................................................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

North Tower room.. Something out of the 70's

Posted Jan 24, 2016
You walk through that hotel and your in awww with all the restaurants and how pretty it is. The rooms in the North Tower are wayyyyyyy over due on a renovation. The room was like a motel 6. Wall paper peeling off. The rugs were dirty and old. The lamps were peeling. The pictures were from the Brady Bunch era. To make matters worse. They were drilling on the roof and that's all you heard in your room. Totally disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 24, 2016
When I proceeded to the check in counter I ask what floor the pool is on, I was informed the pool is closed for renovation. Front counter associate told me it was on the website rudely brushing me off