Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

In the heart of town

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: I liked its location and it is something the area really needed.
Cons: Could use a soda vending machine.
Location: Great for local dining, shopping and as a base for heading into NYC
This hotel has lovely rooms and is in the middle of downtown. Easy access to shopping, dining and the NYC ferry. It was great for our trip into Manhattan. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very nice Hotel, Plenty to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Walking distance to fabulous restaurants. Hudson cafe served an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cordially welcomed upon our arrival. Clean room. Stocked with bathing needs. Quiet. Would schedule another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wonderful Inn & look forward to going back!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
What a wonderful stay!! Truly relaxing and walking distance to everything in the charming town of Atlantic Higlands!! Immaculately clean, comfortable beds with comfy duvets, wonderful staff and truly our home away from home. Convenient to our family in the area but nice to have a home base at the inn. Thank you and we will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great shoreline surroundings, lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our needs

Posted Oct 14, 2015
We have friends in Atlantic Highlands and it is always convenient to stay at the Blue Bay. We can walk to most activities and it's close to the ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

This was a great location; staff were very helpful

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We stayed here over the Labor Day holiday weekend. The hotel was full but the lobby was never busy. We found the room to be comfortable, staff to be very helpful, and location to be just what we needed. It was nice to be so close to the ferry to get to NYC; we went to NYC for the day, saw a play, had dinner, and got back to the hotel in the evening. This was a very relaxing weekend in a comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Small,cozy.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Only hotel in town,close to beach.Many different food places,within walking distance. Room for me was basic,immaculate,had everthing i needed.Parking one blockaway,in municipal lot. Coffee,tea in lobby ,24/7. Wonderful, helpful staff. Can't wait to go back!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: location, ambiance, freshly renovated
Cons: Can't think of anything. I had nothing about which to complain.
Rapid check in, friendly front desk staff, provided helpful information