Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas from Rudd, IA

Good for what we needed.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a couple of hiccups after taxes and fees came to close to 100 dollars a night, this place is not worth it. But was close to our wedding reception. When came home after wedding reception to our room where we stayed the night before, our card would not work....Manager states it was because lights flickered and reset everything. Really?
Comment from Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We are new management and in process of improvements of the property. Regret the key card incident, but sometimes key card gets wiped out if comes in contact with electromagnetic or other magnetic sources, not saying that would have caused the trouble but its possibility. Thanks GM
1 out of 5
by jamie from greencastle

dont stay here

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the money all the floors in the motel creak and pop felt like I was going to fall through the tub floor the breakfast was nasty frozen waffles that taste like cardboard
Comment from Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We certainly appreciate your feedback and we have acted on your feedback. Breakfast does include other items as well like muffins, oatmeal, banana, yogurt, juice, milk 7 cereal, English muffin, bread....
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Francine from Montréal, Québec, Canada

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel ok pour une nuit de passage. Couchés tard, levés tôt. Rien à signaler de particulier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed! Smelled terrible-bought can of Lysol to help with smell. Whole property very neglected. The swimming pool was not even available for use-it was empty and the liner was hanging loose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

MISS THE AVERAGE MOTEL? THIS ONE DISAPPOINTS

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean up the place and needs updating badly.
Location: There was nothing to do within about 10+ miles of the motel except get gas & candy bars.
Although close to I-80 that's where the plus ends. The whole motel looked tired, dirty and just stuck out there to accommodate the really weary. If it hadn't been so late we would have gone somewhere else. To find the motel, you have to pass a torn down gas station. Then you travel a few hundred feet over a buckling road to the motel office which sits alongside a broken pool with dirty water and the pool lining half in the pool. Then we find out the 1st floor room would cost about 25-30% more. We would have to walk up to the second floor where there is a small full size bed with tired, seemed dirty bedspread on the bed. The rumble of the trucks all night long made for a short sleep. There was no restaurant within miles. We were told there was one 2-1/2 miles away but couldn't find it. Only offerings the motel had was a frozen pizza or another frozen choice. Totally disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic, IA

Last night on town, moving.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The carpets were terrible! We kept stepping on sticky spots. The outdoor pool is nonexistent. The breakfast plain sucked. This is a home town hotel and sadly, I will never stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stop.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very accommodating staff. Room was fine. Surrounding area needs to be developed in order to attract more people to this exit/rest break.
3 out of 5
by Bent junker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Average hotel that is too far from town.

Posted May 29, 2015
We were disappointed in the location so far from town. This is an average hotel with a very poor breakfast offering. There is no restaurant in the vicinity. This hotel is vastly overpriced! Will not be staying here again.