Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I have never left a bad review until now.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location was close to my meeting.
Cons: General maintenence and customer service.
Location: I needed to be at the Guthrie Center River Ruckus for a training and this place was close by.
My complaint about this hotel is that the mat in the shower was black with mold-filthy. The toilet ran off and on all night long. I called twice to the front desk to have a wake up call and nobody answered. Would not stay here again. Would not recommend anyone stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines,ia

Eh it was for only one night.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I like the waffles in the morning.
I had to take a smoking room. ( only room left) it really stinks. The floor in the bathroom had pee drops in front of the toilet. The toilet was stained. Maybe from hard water, but still gross. The shower did not fully turn on. It was a 50/50 of the spout and shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Friendly staff.

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Convenient location from the interstate. Good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was high carb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rita from Chicago

Very easy and adequate

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Easy off and easy on the expressway. No real breakfast but personable staff who accommodatted us by giving us an room easier to access. Two close restaurants that were adequate. Gas stattion nearby. Good long travel one night stop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fine spot for a few zzzzzs

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Worked well for a few hours sleep. Used hotels.com from the lobby and was registered in moments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WHN from IA

Refrigertor did not work

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure appliances work
Location: Close to Interstate
Clean & convenient. Quiet, comfortable. Since I was only there one night, there's not much else to add. The refrigerator did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe, not clean

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Near Interstate.
Cons: Clean it up. Get mattress pads. Rewire. Unblock exit doors. Turn on the refrigerator. Make this place safe.
Location: Just wanted some sleep. Not tourist stuff.
Coffeemaker not clean. Refrigerator not tuned on, took forever to get cold. No mattress pad so mattress buttons poked all night. But worst, under construction, boxes in hallway blocking exit. Unsafe toggle switch on a/c to heat switch. Had to check to be sure my window opened in case of an emergency. This place is not up to code and would not pass a fire department safety inspection. Get it together guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A standard road side stop.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels