Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dorothy from Pine Knoll Shores, NC

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay with our dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Helpful

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff went out of way to assist.
Cons: Breakfast was ready ahead of time! Excellent.
Location: Quick stopover, no time for sightseeing!
Staff helpful as I had no phone, but received an important phone call on advanced date of brother's open-heart surgery and was able to arrive in time in Illinois before he was released to ICU! Thanks for special assistance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Quality of service

Posted Jun 25, 2016
People lined up outside the lobby and one rep to handle busy check In. Each check In took 20 min or more with VERY SLOW procedure. One man requested non smoking and came back to lobby because key did not work and it was a smoking room. He was assigned another room while we were being serviced. He came back and gave up because there was already someone in the room. The rep either needs better training or a replacement. Money was walking out of the lobby due to the LONG WAIT or simple incompetence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, AZ

Super 8 Adair, IA

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Price and room condition.
Cons: Update and clean the lobby.
Location: Zipp's Pizza on Audubon Street serves excellent pizza.
A/C worked well on a hot evening. The room was clean and recently remodeled. The reception staff was friendly. The lobby could use some updating and cleaning. There are a couple nice restaurants in town.
3 out of 5
by Bob

Quick and no frills

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good quick stop between travels and meetings. Not much in the area, decent enough for a one-night stay.
1 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet place to stop for one night. The continental breakfast was lacking, but was clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by Neils J from Ames

Adair Super 8

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ice machine not working, breakfast was terrible setup, would never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I have never left a bad review until now.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location was close to my meeting.
Cons: General maintenence and customer service.
Location: I needed to be at the Guthrie Center River Ruckus for a training and this place was close by.
My complaint about this hotel is that the mat in the shower was black with mold-filthy. The toilet ran off and on all night long. I called twice to the front desk to have a wake up call and nobody answered. Would not stay here again. Would not recommend anyone stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines,ia

Eh it was for only one night.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I like the waffles in the morning.
I had to take a smoking room. ( only room left) it really stinks. The floor in the bathroom had pee drops in front of the toilet. The toilet was stained. Maybe from hard water, but still gross. The shower did not fully turn on. It was a 50/50 of the spout and shower head.