Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice but out of the way a bit.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was so comfortable!
Location: Google The Tree in the Middle of the Road...it's pretty cool.
A little too far off the highway was the only problem I had. It ended up being OK though because we found the "Tree in the middle of the road" the next morning. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel was a bit off the interstate so there wasn't the highway noise and atmosphere.
Location: Nearby (within walking distance) are several restaurants, McDonalds, a grocery, and Wamart. The hospital is visible just a short distance away.
We were pleasantly surprised to find this nice comfortable hotel in an interesting small town. There were a variety of good restaurant choices that weren't fast food. And the homemade gooseberry pie....YUM! Walmart was within walking distance across the street for those things we couldn't do without, the grocery was a short walk as were several restaurants and McDonalds. After riding in the car all day it was good to be able to walk, feel safe, and enjoy the hilly scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joan from Anaheim, CA

Great stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great! The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this place for anyone traveling. If you like Mexican food, Margaritas is great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hope Gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm guessing by your review that you ate at one of our Mexican restaurants in town? Yes, both of them have GREAT food and margaritas. We are lucky to have so many great places to eat in Atlantic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hope Gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We really appreciate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pb, wyo

Hotel close to a restaurant and Walmart store.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: People and staff were very friendly.
Cons: Parking was a little cramped so had to park quite aways from the entrance.
Indoor pool! Great breakfast. Quiet area. Really liked the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Hope Gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for all the kind words and great review. I do apologize for cramped parking. We do have adequate parking, but sometimes if we are busy it does cause parking issues for a few. I'm sorry that was the case for you. I am glad that you enjoyed your room, the pool, and our breakfast. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly. The room was pretty clean. No complaints at all about noise. Air conditioning unit was quiet. Breakfast had a good mix of cereal, hot foot (biscuits and gravy), yogurt, toast, and pastries. And the coffee was good. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hope Gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We love hearing that our guests had a wonderful stay. Our #1 priority is to give every guest a GREAT stay experience. We are in the process of changing names, but the name change will not mean any change in management, value, or comfort. We hope to see you the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location. On main thourghfare next to shopping and restaurants,
THe motel was very comfortable and clean. The staff were pleasant and easy to work with. The breakfast offered was great, lots of choices and good quality,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Hope Gettler, Hotel Management
WOW!! 5 stars!! Thank you!! I can't tell you enough how much that means to us. I hope we get to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We travel for business over 10 weeks a year and usually veer away from Super 8 motels. This however, was one of the best Super 8's we've ever stayed at. the facilities and room were clean and updated, staff was very friendly and it was quiet.Will stay here again on our next trip to Atlantic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hope Gettler, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you chose to stay with us. We are in the process of changing our name. The management, the value, and comfort will remain the same. We are excited about the change and the future. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Posted Feb 9, 2016
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at for under $100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Hope Gettler, Hotel Management
That is a wonderful compliment, thank you. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, well decorated, and furnished room at a value price. We hope to be your choice again when you are in our area.