Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pet Friendly and smells like it

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: The smell, the shower, the electric products.
So passing through we booked a room at this hotel. The looks from the outside were okay, the front tree was FULL of bats, which I think is really cool and helps cut down on the bugs. We stayed in a pet friendly room because we have a cat. However, walking into that room each time was overwhelmingly offensive to your nostrils. It smelled like wet dog and dog food so incredibly bad. (I think I'd have taken a smoking room instead) When we went to shower the lever to turn it from bath to shower broke, we still managed to finagle it into working. The shower did not drain though, each of us waited between to let it drain all the way down but within 30 seconds of turning on the water you are standing in it. After my shower I wanted to blow dry my hair with the attached wall unit, it would not work. Breakfast was the complete minimum of what you could ever imagine, and what was there, wasn't very good. All that being said, the staff was friendly, the bed was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by NJH

comfortable beds; accommodates pets

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had really comfortable beds; a/c worked well. Small pool, decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Seattle

took 3 tries ti get a roon with working locks

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
First room the deadbolt didn't work. Told me they were full and didn't have another room. After convincing them to find me a room, THAT deadbolt didn't work either. Finally the third room locks worked. Very frustrating after driving all day.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Foresthill

Perfect for a quick overnight.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stopping point on I80 on a cross country road trip. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. There were even crock pots of biscuits and gravy available. I made a mistake when booking and booked a smoking room. Since I was traveling with 2 young kids she double checked with me and was able to switch me to a non smoking room. The room was very large and the beds were comfortable. The pool was great for the kids. The hotel is being remodeled and you can tell the hallways are dusty and dated. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Nice

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Walls a little thin. They were remodeling so things should be updating. Our room was very nice and clean. Could use a casual chair but there is a table and two chairs that helped. Good restaurant out front. Home cooking was greatly appreciated during the end of our two week road trip. Breakfast didn't look appealing. Oranges were dried up. We didn't stick around to eat
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Hastings Nebraska

Family trip

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice quiet hotel. Right off interstate pleasant hotel staff. Average breakfast. Great for pets. Only negative shower very musty smell
4 out of 5
by Henry

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was the best I've ever experienced in a hotel,A+. Bathrooms are a problem,extremely small and cramped, showerhead is at 5' and the bath towels are way too small for even a tiny petite person let alone me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selinsgrove, Pa

Pet-People Friendly.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was great and the hotel was close to restaurants and stores. Had free breakfast which is nice we you have a long way to drive.
Cons: None
Location: Already did.
We adopted a dog in Montana and had gone to Reno after that. When we went home to Pennsylvania we looked for a pet friendly motel. The staff was excellent and the room was outstanding. Threw down the dog bed in front of the heater and the dog went straight to sleep. Beds were very comfortable, no noise went to bed ourselves.