Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: The shower door doesn’t close properly.
Close to Atocha. Room is large and modern. Room with city view where one can see the fireworks on New Year’s Day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Noisy

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel is nice and modern, it’s located about a mile away from any decent recreational areas or good restaurants. The staff does not know the area well to recommend amenities. But the rooms are paper thin and it’s constatly noisy. I could even hear through the nite next door coughing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Booked a hotel for my mom (+60y). Staff didn’t want to check her in, because I made the reservation on her behalf. After a while, they sent her to another building to search for her room without any help for her (big) luggage - “this is not a 5 star hotel”, they told her when she requested help The room was clean but strongly smoky atmosphere. Terrible experience for her, I booked another for her close to Atocha, it can’t be worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

A perfect place to lodge in Madrid

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, breakfast, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: A hotel of such category should have a business center.
Location: Few steps from the Atocha train station, a lot of nice bars and restaurants, near the Reina Sofía and El Prado Museums
The location, facilities, staff, and room of this hotel are excellent, though my wife and I only stood three nights, the experience was really gratifying. This was the second time we stay in AC Atocha by Marriott and definitely this is our hotel in Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel near Atocha train station

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Standard high furniture.
Location: Very quaint neighborhood with great access to metro, Renfe, Ave and buses.
Nice neighborhood with great local restaurants and walking distance to El Prado and Reina Sofia museums. Walking distance to Puerta Del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Plaza Santa Ana. Hotel has a great staff. The decor and style is modern with low to the ground furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Quite modern and clean. Close to Atocha train station so very convenient if you are travelling via train and have large bags. It's about a 10 minute walk. You will have to get the metro to the most central/busiest part of Madrid e.g. Sol and Gran Via but you are within a walkable distance to the Reina Sofia and Retiro Park. Even though I really liked the cleanliness and modern feel of the hotel, there are a couple of weird things to point out. Firstly, it's essentially an open bathroom. The toilet has a door but the rest of the room e.g. vanity and shower share the same room as your bed so you are able to see other people showering. This is fine if you are staying with someone you know well, but could be weird otherwise. Secondly, there are actually 2 buildings to this hotel. If you are in the second building, you have to get a lift, walk past the restaurant area and pass the garden before getting to the room. Lastly, there is no wifi password in the room. I had to ask reception where I had to get a free Marriott Rewards membership before she could give me a login.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Front Desk Department, Hotel Management
Dear Janette, Thanks for sharing all your experience and impressions with us, it's really helpfull and gives us lot of help on our way to give always the better service. Just in case for future stays, our rooms with twin beds have bathrooms "covered" to give more privacy on shower time. Regards from all AC Atocha staff,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible rooms but a bit far form the center

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms and bathrooms
Cons: Nothing
This is a very nice hotel in a very quiet place, but is a bit far from everywhere you what to go as a tourist If you just need a nice room if quiet zone then this is your hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Front Desk Department, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience and opinion, it helps us a lot on our way to give the better service! Regards from AC Atocha staff,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location neat Atocha railway.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Close to great resturants and the city centre. In addition only a short walk to the Prado Museum and other main attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Nice hotel close to Atocha

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Really nice, modern hotel close to Atocha Station. There are restaurants and cafes nearby