Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location neat Atocha railway.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Close to great resturants and the city centre. In addition only a short walk to the Prado Museum and other main attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Nice hotel close to Atocha

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Really nice, modern hotel close to Atocha Station. There are restaurants and cafes nearby
5 out of 5
by Peter

Gr8 location for business, sightseeing, train link

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We planned a 2-location holiday (Madrid - Cordoba) so wanted to be close to Atocha main station in Madrid - this hotel turned out to be perfect, just 10 minutes walk with cases. After flying in it was easy to get a bus directly from the airport to Atocha station. Coming back found out there's also a direct underground line (pale blue) which, if you've bought a main line ticket is free and takes just 15 minutes (you swipe your mainline ticket thru the ticket machine to get your free underground ticket to the airport). We have no complaints about this hotel - apart from no coffe-making facilities in room (irritating for early risers) - everything you'd look for in a four star. Restaurant food was actually better than we found elswhere. And our usual gripe with ALL hotels, no English TV channels other than (tedious) news. You'd think English wasn't widely spoken! One other gripe was the weird see-thru bathroom...you can't avoid watching each other wash! We did a Avilla & Segovia tour and can recommend it - the Roman aqueduct is mind boggling. Can also thoroughly recommend a segway Madrid tour (90 minutes is ideal). It's so much fun - after the first 5 minutes, you'll want to buy one back home. And we found this fabulous, but slightly bizarre blues bar playing (loudly) the original versions of blues songs that inspired the whole modern rock movement. They do great cheap pizzas too. La Funda mental, Calle Argumosa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great location near Atoch Station

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: I didn't care for the need go outside to another building. The shower, with its glass walls visible from the room is strange. You shower on display.
Location: Madrid's old town is easily accessible.
Nice clean modern room. Helpful, professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Atocha

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and it's location.
Cons: coffee making facilities. A small kettle perhaps
Location: There is a wonderful park nearby
We came to Madrid to see our daughter. We found the hotel nice and central to everything we needed and more.
3 out of 5
by Olivier

perfect location next to Atocha - bad room service

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is fine if you need to stay next to Atocha for one night. However, I find this hotel slightly overpriced. Room is modern and spacious but with bare minimum. Food ordered via room service is quite bad to be honest. As in all Marriott, Internet is not free unless you're a member. Aside from this, as all these types of hotel chains, the hotel is quite cold, lacking complete charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Atocha

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very good hotel. Just in front of Atocha station which its a good option if you are traveling by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Atoch train station.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
So close to train and metro station. Clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't have transportation problems

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Could not see it
Cons: Empathy, don't kick your customer while he is having problems
Location: No idea
Don't have transportation problems or this AC Hotel and Expedia won't be able to help you even if you are Gold with both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi is a major issue

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location is very good, 5 min of walk to the train station. The room is newly renovated and modern and clean. Bed is very comfortable. However, it's not suitable for family because the shower room is right in the middle of the room with see-through glass. There is no privacy at all. The Wi-Fi is so bad. It's free in the lobby, but the connection got dropped all the time. You have to pay extra to have in room Wi-Fi.