Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Nice hotel, close to the historic center.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The room was large enough and the bathroom nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: More lights in the room. A richer breakfast.
Location: Very good location, close to the major museums, and the botanic gardens. Metro stations nearby.
We had a great time in Madrid. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, nm

Good hotel on a busy street

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is close to atractions in Madrid, and it is easy to reach from the airport with a train to Atocha train station. The only problem we had was the noise from the busy street, especially during the night. A room at a higher floor might help (we were on the fourth level, taking into account the lobby and the level zero). The breakfast was included, and it was excellent with plenty of wonderful choices. We would stay again there, but ask for a room on the higher floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Reina

Posted Sep 7, 2017
A nice hotel very modern and very clinical, a bit soulless. Helpful staff rather than friendly but very efficient. Area a bit rough but good for Reina Sofia ,Prado and Botanical gardens. Good varied breakfast and the hotel was spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superbly located hotel ticks all the Boxes

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very well appointed hotel located on the relatively quiet calle de delicias minutes from Atocha railway station and in easy reach of the Prado and the Thyssen museums as well as the Retiro park. Buffet breakfast (if included in your deal)is good value and the staff are very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Modern, pleasant hotel near Barajas airport.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, good location.
Location: Near Barajas, great shopping centre within 10 ins walk (Plenilunio centre).
Nice, modern hotel near the airport. There is also a really nice commercial centre near the hotel, about 10 mins walk. The restaurant was closed between 4-8pm when we were there, which was not an issue for us, but just something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

great location, clean & chic hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
we very much enjoyed our stay here. staff are very very friendly and always happy to help. our room was very clean and well furnished. the location was excellent- minutes walk from the central station Atocha & Paseo de Prado which had some great museums and galleries. Transport to the rest of the city was quick and easy so overall a great visit! Also Atocha station links directly to Madrid airport through the C train and train tickets are very cheap (less than 2euros if i remember correctly). Thank you for a lovely visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Excellent location, confortable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This is the perfect hotel for visiting all of Madrid best spots. Comfortable and clean. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good City Centre Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice & clean hotel with friendly staff. Good sized bedrooms with plenty of storage. Bathrooms with large shower cubical. Close to station & bus stop for tourist bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay near Atocha train station

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, friendly staff
Location: Atocha station is 2 blocks away
The staff was really helpful. We were able to check in right away (instead of wait for the check in time) which was great. Anything that we needed or had questions, the staff was able to fulfill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice staff close to Atocha station

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with nice staff. Close to reina museum and Atocha station. Would definitely stay again.