Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look out

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
No soap, towels or toilet paper. Not what I was hoping to have to deal with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
it was what I expected, cheap and clean.
4 out of 5
by Jose Otero from UK

Good in general

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 night a and had a good time. The room was comfortable and good, price accesible and location good as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
while clean and well maintained, this was a very simple 'hotel' We were told showers & bathroom were separate, but we weren't told where towels were and didn't think to ask. Couldn't find them during off hours of 'front desk' Internet worked when you sat next to router down the hall, we couldn't connect in the room. Internet password about 25 characters long, with letters & numbers intermixed. We selected it only because it was an unknown (to us) holiday weekend in Madrid and all downtown rates were in the 500 Euro range. No phone or TV in rooms.
2 out of 5
by Oakland from Los Angeles

Freezing

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
The heat was out on the day arrived and a room heater was not offered until the second night. There was no hot water in the showers and they charged a euro for a towel. Only stay if you are desperate.
2 out of 5
by Mimi from Berlin

welcome back to socialism...

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Well... I'm sure the "manager" of the hotel tries hard... It's not his fault, that there is no room service (apparently there is a cleaning devices storage room somewhere so you can clean the room at the end of your stay! :D), that the lock in your door is broken, there is no proper safety locker in the whole hotel and the hotel smells funny...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the money (22£/night)

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Cons: - the elevator doesn not work most of the time - the hallways are usually dark - the washrooms are shared - the attendant doesn't speak a word if English Pros: - Worth the 22€/night I paid in Sept. - close to Metro and downtown - Burger King next door open til midnight - very quiet, unless it was not occupied when I was there
1 out of 5
by Erik

Limited Value for the money

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
Good price and nice location. My room, however, had no window and was less than clean. The manager seemed to be incovenienced by my arrival and didn't want to be bothered.
3 out of 5
by fabio

cheap place, close to metro, bad service, no A/C

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
If you are looking for a cheap place to stay that is withing 5 minutes walk from a metro stop this place is a good choice. HOWEVER, there is no air conditioning so in the summer staying in the room is unbearable. Also the manager is not too nice, she never gave us the WiFi password because it was not working on the top two floors, also the website said we could pay with credit card but when we got there we had to pay cash because the credit card machine was not working. You get what you pay for but I would have paid 10 extra euros for dealing with someone nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Tuve que llamar varias veces para que me abrieran la puerta. Me tocó llamar a un número de teléfono porque no abría nadie (y eran las dos de la tarde). Cuando me abrieron tuve que aguantar malas caras de la persona que me abrió.