Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: It is right next to a metro station. The neighbourhood has cafes, restaurants, shops and felt safe at night.
Location: If you cross the puente de Toledo there is a great park with various playparks for children of all ages... and their parents.
We stayed for four nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom were a good size and very clean. The kettle didn't work when we arrived but housekeeping sorted it out very quickly. We arrived at noon and were allowed to check in early which we really appreciated. The hotel was much closer to the centre of Madrid than I initially thought. We walked to the Plaza Mayor in around 20 minutes. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest,Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Hi, It’s winter but for some reason the heating in the room is unbearable even though we shut off the heating. Kept the windows open at night only to get all the noise from the road below even at night. Hotel location Is very good. Staff is excellent. Work needs to be done on heating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient. Next door to train & metro.

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Karen S

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Jefa de Recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel exceptionally close to Transportation

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything, best Holiday Inn ever.
Cons: Perhaps a brighter light to read by ... this is not a complaint !!!
Location: We saw everything on foot.
Excellent room, full amenities and knowledgeable staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a Place to Crash

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Not much other than location was ok and could get a taxi quickly. Totally not what one would expect from a Holiday Inn facility when travelling abroad
Cons: Warmth to the rooms such as colour and decoration. Facilities, none to be had. Again a poor Holiday Inn representation.
Had to upgrade our room to the executive suite as the room booked had no space beyond the bed. The suite was just a separate bedroom. There was no couch to sit on and the tv was on a computer table. This is not was as expected or paid for in an "Executive Suite". No telephone service. had to ask for towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay in the holiday inn ,lovely area and within walking distance to main centre.Train from airport is so convient to hotel ,breakfast was also good ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to Metro.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice and very helpfull staff employees, the Metro station is just in front of the hotel so you can get to it directly from Barajas airport. Also there are restaurants , atm's and small supermarkets at short distances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank yuo so much for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent, close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Says 24hr room service, not true. Kitchen closes and front desk has a few cold things to sell. Should not advertised 24 hr. but, food is good at this hotel. staff is great. EVERYONE at the front desk is kind and helpful. They go the extra mile. Great location, hood transportation and nice neighborhood with many cafes near Puerta de Toledo, easy walk to El Rastro on Sundays, (oh get all your souvenirs there, super cheap and market is HUGE) SUNDAY ONLY Stay here, good price, and I can't tell you how wonderful the staff is. Especially the front desk. Nice bartender too. You won't be sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager