Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen S

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Jefa de Recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel exceptionally close to Transportation

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything, best Holiday Inn ever.
Cons: Perhaps a brighter light to read by ... this is not a complaint !!!
Location: We saw everything on foot.
Excellent room, full amenities and knowledgeable staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a Place to Crash

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Not much other than location was ok and could get a taxi quickly. Totally not what one would expect from a Holiday Inn facility when travelling abroad
Cons: Warmth to the rooms such as colour and decoration. Facilities, none to be had. Again a poor Holiday Inn representation.
Had to upgrade our room to the executive suite as the room booked had no space beyond the bed. The suite was just a separate bedroom. There was no couch to sit on and the tv was on a computer table. This is not was as expected or paid for in an "Executive Suite". No telephone service. had to ask for towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay in the holiday inn ,lovely area and within walking distance to main centre.Train from airport is so convient to hotel ,breakfast was also good ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to Metro.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice and very helpfull staff employees, the Metro station is just in front of the hotel so you can get to it directly from Barajas airport. Also there are restaurants , atm's and small supermarkets at short distances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank yuo so much for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent, close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Says 24hr room service, not true. Kitchen closes and front desk has a few cold things to sell. Should not advertised 24 hr. but, food is good at this hotel. staff is great. EVERYONE at the front desk is kind and helpful. They go the extra mile. Great location, hood transportation and nice neighborhood with many cafes near Puerta de Toledo, easy walk to El Rastro on Sundays, (oh get all your souvenirs there, super cheap and market is HUGE) SUNDAY ONLY Stay here, good price, and I can't tell you how wonderful the staff is. Especially the front desk. Nice bartender too. You won't be sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

awesome Staff!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean, Very comfortable awesome location, two steps from the metro and train access. But definitely I have to say the staff was incredibly helpful. They understand you are a tourist and answer all you questions in detail.. Chama was especially patience with us and went above and beyond to help us and make our stay even more pleasant and full of good vibes. thank you Holliday Inn and thank you Chama you guys rock!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Johanna, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The staff was really nice and helpful

Posted May 21, 2017
The room was clean, the soup and shampoo was good quality. We bought a terrible toothpaste at the pharmacy because we did not speak Spanish, and could not use it. So the staff gave us toothpaste packets for the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels