Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel exceptionally close to Transportation

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything, best Holiday Inn ever.
Cons: Perhaps a brighter light to read by ... this is not a complaint !!!
Location: We saw everything on foot.
Excellent room, full amenities and knowledgeable staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a Place to Crash

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Not much other than location was ok and could get a taxi quickly. Totally not what one would expect from a Holiday Inn facility when travelling abroad
Cons: Warmth to the rooms such as colour and decoration. Facilities, none to be had. Again a poor Holiday Inn representation.
Had to upgrade our room to the executive suite as the room booked had no space beyond the bed. The suite was just a separate bedroom. There was no couch to sit on and the tv was on a computer table. This is not was as expected or paid for in an "Executive Suite". No telephone service. had to ask for towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent, close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Says 24hr room service, not true. Kitchen closes and front desk has a few cold things to sell. Should not advertised 24 hr. but, food is good at this hotel. staff is great. EVERYONE at the front desk is kind and helpful. They go the extra mile. Great location, hood transportation and nice neighborhood with many cafes near Puerta de Toledo, easy walk to El Rastro on Sundays, (oh get all your souvenirs there, super cheap and market is HUGE) SUNDAY ONLY Stay here, good price, and I can't tell you how wonderful the staff is. Especially the front desk. Nice bartender too. You won't be sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

awesome Staff!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean, Very comfortable awesome location, two steps from the metro and train access. But definitely I have to say the staff was incredibly helpful. They understand you are a tourist and answer all you questions in detail.. Chama was especially patience with us and went above and beyond to help us and make our stay even more pleasant and full of good vibes. thank you Holliday Inn and thank you Chama you guys rock!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Johanna, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The staff was really nice and helpful

Posted May 21, 2017
The room was clean, the soup and shampoo was good quality. We bought a terrible toothpaste at the pharmacy because we did not speak Spanish, and could not use it. So the staff gave us toothpaste packets for the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oviedo, Florida 32765

Great location with the most helpful staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
In Madrid for four days and wanted to take in all the sites. Metro just outside the door! Very helpful staff to assist in any adventure destination. Tickets at desk available for hop on/off tour and flamenco show. Staff freely helped us get our boarding passes for our flight home. With smiles on their faces, also called for taxi service and even when the taxi arrived, staff spoke to driver to make sure he understood our destination! THAT IS SERVICE! Only used room service for breakfast and late snacks. Although the room was somewhat dated, this is not my concern. Top concern is: clean and safe, which it was. Several local restaurants within the block.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff spoke English and was very helpful . Had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel next to Metro station.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Great locations
Close to main attractions and the Metro/train station next door. Staff friendly and ready to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Pirámides. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect fro weekend break

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great - close enough to city centre and all the shops, museums etc. but in a quiet residential neighbourhood and close to the river for a walk in the park! Only 15 minutes walk from La Latina and a metro station right outside. Brilliant value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.