Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The staff was rude. I would not say at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location and good value

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Good location. Close to metro and historic part of the city. Nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. Good breakfast, reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
The bathroom was smelly. Seems to have a problem with the Pipes. Friendly staff and comfy bed but very small room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Posted May 22, 2018
Great location in the city...train stop nearby...plenty of shops, pharmacies, and a small market to pick up food to enjoy in the comfort of your room. Comfortable beds, loved the soft towels, toiletries were lovely, loved the complimentary bottle of water!! The shower was wonderful with the option of the hose or the waterfall. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 10, 2018
We had two single beds and one mattress was totally deflated or sunk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel but poor service

Posted Apr 26, 2018
I messaged hotel through Expedia asking for early check-in. No reply. Arrived 10am Sunday morning. They say they never received any message. After 21 hours of travel I was tired & sat in the lobby. After a bit they told me I could check in to a smaller room. I preferred the room I had booked so said I would wait. I checked at 1:00pm. No room. I watched them check in other guests. I thought that like most hotels, they would request housekeeping to clean a superior room a little earlier. But again no. I checked at 1:45pm and was told "the guest was still in the room" I had booked. I could check in to a smaller room with a "discount". The discount was less than 40 euros overall. And all this time they never even offered a glass of water. Twice I asked for help with a taxi, and was told to just go to the curb. Every time I got a taxi and tried to give an address, I was dropped at least a mile from my destination and had to walk with heavy bags as I was there for business meetings. And there were no bellman so no help with luggage. I did not need it but if you do, don't stay here. Service is poor. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. To the left is the train station and the museums...to the right are the cathedrals, San Miguel Marketplace and lots of shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Affordable comfort

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable room
Cons: The bed pillows were quite stiff und unwieldy.
Location: Conveniently located close to the Prado and shopping.
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel. Professional staff speaking English fluently. We especially liked the bathroom with a spacious shower that included a warming rack for towels.