Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Staff is very friendly
Cons: Carpet
Location: The location is far away for the center entertainment.
Room comfortable and clean. Nice staff. My room was very near from elevator and was noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good for people not wanting to stay in the heart of Madrid's tourist area. Legazpi Metro Station is a 2 min walk from the hotel, and it gives easy access to the city center (line 3) as well as the airport (line 6, transfer to line 8). Hotel is small and simple; my only complaint is that half the rooms face la Chopera street and are very noisy at night when all the young people go out at the Mercadero (converted slaughterhouse that now houses many tapas bars and music areas). I heard shouting and noise until well past 4am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close train station and local stores

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near stores, restaurant, park, river and train station.
Excellent and the best is that room has AC. Some people do not realize that each room it is equipped with its own unit and thermostat. The room even has a huge wooden storage closet and jacuzzi. I stayed in a double twin bed. Felt like a queen and cleanliness is wonderful and bed is comfortable as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Should have shampoo and conditioner. The breakfast should be included.
Location: Bus and metro convenient
A clean basic hotel. Staff were friendly and nice. Close to metro and bus. Mall across the street is closed. I would prefer to be closer to tourist attractions and shopping.beakfast was 6.5 eur., very basic but good coffee. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. Did have a hair dryer. Small shower. Overall a good hotel if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location close to the metro

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Helpful reception, finding me an additional night on arrival. Good location near the metro and across from the Matadero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position close to public transport

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Simple , comfortable, not fussy, perfectly adequate.
Cons: Breakfast yogurts should be served cold!
Location: Gran Lagazpi plaza just close by. Fair selection of bars within walking distance .
Because it is close to the bus stops for Central Madrid and the Madrid Open Tennis, it was the perfect hotel to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Pretty comfy hotel. Would recommend.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel. The rooms are a little small but i did not mind. I was very comfortable. Only thing is its looks a little out dated in terms of the furniture in the room but overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Had nice size room with great view. Told that other rooms are smaller.
4 out of 5
by Dahlia

Good choice for convenience

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very conveniently located just across the street from the metro station. Hotel does not have much public space. Lobby is small and not very appealing but the room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels